We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“JR1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First time in Cape Cod following visits to Maine, Vermont, New York and New Hampshire. Very impressed with the service and the pleasant attitude of all staff. Room was clean and smart and well looked after, also the pool was very good and cleaned every day. The manageress was very helpful and was very informative regarding the area. We felt that she had a very helpful attitude to us. Many thanks to all the staff. JR1

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    19
    5
    11
See reviews for
53
61
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, ct
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been a frequent traveler to Cape Cod since the mid 1990's...over the course of the years i've visited, i have stayed at several different places...some good, and some not so good (to say the least). This year, we decided to stay at Captains Quarters in Eastham...it was a good decision. First of all the office manager is beyond friendly.....that speaks volumes to me because often times the office managers of motels/hotels arent the friendliest people in the world...she was. Second of all the rooms are CLEAN! I couldnt find anything wrong with the cleanliness at all in our room. Third of all the location is PERFECT! It's half way from Provincetown and Hyannis...so whichever direction you decide to go to explore, your smack dab in the middle of it! It's also a very short drive from one of my favorite beaches to explore on the Cape....'First Encounter Beach'....it's a beautiful beach to watch the sunset and also explore on low tide....you can literally walk a mile or 2 out into the ocean during low tide and soak up the sun and sea air. The continental breakfast the Captains Quarters serves, is great. It is served 6-11am and it's not just coffee and donuts....it's coffees, teas, juices, bagels, toast, cold cereal, fruit, and sweet treats....one of the best contenental breakfasts i've had. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again when we return in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The facility was great for the priced paid. Booked the place through Hotels.com. When I arrived the desk attendant was ready to assist me. She was very courteous and helpful. She was able to give me directions to certain food spots and stores. Even though the rooms were aged, they were maintained and clean. The continental breakfast was ok...however I am not a big fan of cold cereal :-) Overall I was very pleased and would stay there again

Room Tip: Really depends on your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Looked and found a last minute online deal at the Captain's Quarter's Motel & Conference center -what a great find! Helen at the front desk was very friendly and greeted us with a smile!
Some rooms are pet friendly and we brought our dog with us--it worked out great!
Clean and spacious rooms with fridge and TV and the best is that is backs up next to the walk/biking trail!
Would go back for another weekend or mid week stay! Continental breakfast in the AM to get you started was decent enough with cereals coffee, pastries (not homemade) and juices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just got back from 4 nights stay here,,The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice..Helen the owner was gracious and knowledgeable about the area..The cape cod rail trail is right behind the property-great for biking,walking and running (we did 38 miles on rental bikes) Property is walking distance to the Atlantic (1.6 miles) and very close to the towns of Wellfleet, Orleans and Chatham..We surely will return here on our next holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Same comments as most other people here - lovely staff, good service - arrived early and room was ready. Rooms are comfortable but dark (only one small window), breakfast was basic (recommend Sam's Deli around the corner for great coffee and breakfast sandwiches to go). We had a huge King bed which was lovely to sleep in. Didn't visit the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We arrived early and our room was ready. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a large room with queen beds but relatively dark, due to the fact that there was only 1 window. All the rooms are on 1 level so you do not need to carry your luggage anywhere. It was right on the rail trail which was a big plus for us. The breakfast was adequate including bagels, cereal and muffins. Coffee and juice were available all day.
The pool was clean and inviting. There were weber grills available if you so desired to use them, and picnic benches nearby.
The location was wonderful near beaches and many cape activities. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Address: 5000 State Highway (Route 6), Eastham, MA 02651
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.