We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nauset Ice Cream

Nauset Ice Cream
4550 State Hwy, Eastham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Eastham
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A taste of summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We tried many different ice cream shops on the cape and this small local spot was our favourite. We found it friendly and we loved it. The kids loved the flavours and the mounds of whip cream added on as a special treat. My favourite flavour was purple cow! Beware - the servings are huge! Ask to have your scoop split in half to try two flavours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Amazing home made ice cream. Sooooo creamy and good! We had no long lines to wait in. The sizes were really big.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Part of a USA Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We find the homemade ice cream in The States to be quite good. We liked the fact that there were other families out for ice cream and had a chance to converse with people from the area and other parts of the Unites States.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great little ice cream place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tasty ice cream while on the Cape. What more to say? Te flavors seem to turnover pretty quickly and the staff are friendly and helpful

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very friendly staff, delicious ice cream, generous portions and lots of yummy flavors. Great way to end a day at the Cape!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauset Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Nauset Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauset Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.