We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Chain Hotels Could Take A Lesson From Eagle Wing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wing Guest Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eagle Wing Guest Motel to your Saves list
Eagle Wing Guest Motel
960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chain Hotels Could Take A Lesson From Eagle Wing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and I spent our Honey-Cation (honey moon/vacation) the 2nd week of July here. All we can say is WOW. From the time we were greeted till the time we left, we were taken care of with the utmost of care by John and his lovely wife. Fresh coffee in the morning, fresh baked muffins too, OMG! Rooms were spotless and the pool was clean as a whistle. We asked for places to go and see (as we are photographers) off the beaten path, and all John did was hit home runs. The beaches he recommended for sunsets and sun rise were spectacular. The restaurants he recommended too were awesome. We do a ton of traveling, and this place, is now our favorite, and will becoming back yearly now for sure.
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for allowing us to decompress at your place.
T&G

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    46
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
157
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here at the motel. The motel is exceptionally clean and the hosts are wonderful. They were great to talk with and the muffins made each morning were delicious. The location is wonderful to see all that is around you. We ventured to Chatham and Provincetown while there and neither was a long drive. The grounds around the motel are truly lovely with a beautiful pool. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back. Sherry & Klaus

Room Tip: Any room would be lovely to stay at. They face Route 6, however, the hotel is set back enough so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had a week on the Cape recently for a work conference and vacation. Very clean, comfortable room, reasonable price, friendly and helpful staff and owners. Loved the fresh-baked muffins, juice, and fruit every morning, and the porch we were able to enjoy for a relaxing breakfast or to sit out with a drink at the end of the day. My husband was able to use the bikes they have for guests on-site and found it a great way to explore the area by the rail trail that runs nearby while I was at my conference. No in room coffee maker, but they had a ready and fresh pot all day in the office area that's an easy walk from the room, which tasted far better than from any in-room coffeemaker I've had. Great location, with relatively short drives to everywhere we wanted to visit, and even out to P-Town was only 45 minutes, if that. The owner was very helpful with providing directions, dinner ideas, and was just welcoming, from the time I called to make the reservation several months ago. If we had a complaint it would be the shower wasn't as hot as we'd like, but this was earlier in the week, and later seemed fine, so maybe it was our own shower timing. It's a small property, 12 rooms I believe, so make your reservations early! When we're back on the Cape, we'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent bed. Friendly and helpful proprietors, who offer coffee, juice and home-baked muffins in the morning. Nice little patio behind the rooms. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

Convenient to all National Seashore beaches, Audubon Sanctuary, 1/2 hr to P-Town.

Slightly higher price than nearby motels, but generally its worth it.

One suggestion: Leave the windows open front and back when a room is not booked, or leave an air exchanger running - to avoid the slightly musty smell that's there because everything is closed - saving energy is good, but slight musty odor is not.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a terrible experience with a motel down the street, came upon this motel, whose very friendly and customer-oriented owner (John) bailed us out. We had a spacious room that was clean and bright. The owner didn't even charge us for the cot for a 3rd adult. The pool and surrounding property were extremely well maintained and the continental breakfast and courtesy bicycles were nice value adds. I would not hesitate lodging at this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the third year we've stayed here and is consistently the perfect place for our Cape Cod mini vacations. We're always greeted warmly and made to feel as family. The whole place is so very clean....the rooms, the grounds, the pool....and smells nice too! Even though it's located on a main road, and set back a bit, the rooms are quiet. The mattress and pillows are comfortable and the towels and sheets are nice. We recommend Eagle Wing and are looking forward to our next stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived on Sunday, July 13, 2014 after a long flight from Missouri. Upon our arrival we enjoyed coffee and a friendly chat with the owner. The owner and his wife were extremely nice and gave us great sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. Our room was so comfortable and quiet -- we had a wonderful night's sleep. We appreciated the relaxing stay as we were on our way down the Cape for a 5-day theological seminar at a retreat center. We will definitely come back to the Eagle Wing next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
19.3 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#1 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#6 of 9 in Eastham
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
4.3 mi away
Midway Motel
Midway Motel
#2 of 9 in Eastham
5.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Wing Guest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Guest Motel

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
#1 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Motel is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Eagle Wing Guest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Wing Guest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.