We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come see for yourself why this motel is rated #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Wing Guest Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eagle Wing Guest Motel to your Saves list
Eagle Wing Guest Motel
960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Come see for yourself why this motel is rated #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We took everyone's advice and chose the Eagle Wing for a short get away, and boy were the reviews spot on. John was super welcoming and helpful, like he was welcoming you to his home and wanted you to enjoy your stay. Big rooms that were super, super clean. That's always a plus in my book. Beverage, muffins and fruit in the morning, what a nice treat, served in the front office. This is a GREAT place for couples and adults. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    41
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
141
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We read all the reviews and decided this was the place for us. We come to the Cape each year for our anniversary and try a new motel and area. As previously reported, clean as clean can be. Very accommodating hosts,what more could you ask for? We went to Provincetown for the day from there,local beaches and the Wildlife Sanctuary(a great take),out for lunch and dinner.
We even ate breakfast in the covered gazebo as we love eating outdoors.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3,can`t imagine any room having a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Even though we live locally on Cape Cod, we stayed at Eagle Wing for one night following a late night in Wellfleet. John and Melanie are warm, welcoming hosts and their motel is spotless inside and out! The room was spacious, the mattress firm, and the shower hot. We had tea and coffee in the morning with warm blueberry muffins and fruit. The rooms each open up to the spacious backyard of the property, with personal deck space and a large lawn. All in all, a great stop away from home, and I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a well-priced, not fancy but very comfortable, place to step off to the outer Cape.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Eagle Wing Motel saved us on a Friday night when we found ourselves suddenly stranded with out a place to stay for the night in Eastham after a long drive. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The owner, who greeted us at the front desk, was immediately friendly, polite and attentive. It's a small front desk area, but there was fresh fruit and cookies available as we secured our room and he set us up with a room for a very reasonable price. The room was large and clean, we had a beautiful king sized bed with wonderful pillows and the AC worked very well. The bathroom was clean with great water pressure and lovely soft towels. We had brought a bottle of wine with us and when we realized we'd forgotten our bottle opener, the owner immediately found us one and grabbed us two wine glasses. It was quiet and we slept very well in the comfortable bed. The next morning, we availed ourselves of the freshly baked muffins, fruit coffee and juices available at the front desk and sat out on the back porch from our room overlooking a small green lawn and read quietly as we drank our coffee and took a leisurely morning. The owner was again, very friendly and available early in the morning for any questions we had. There was a good sized pool in the front, that, had it been a warmer morning we would have loved to swim in.

Over all, it isn't a fancy place, but it was very clean and comfortable, the service was outstanding and we were very happy to have found the Eagle Wing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Short, but very comfortable stay. Comfortable beds with nice linens. Attractive room decor. Loved the back door opening onto a back seating area and wooded area. Arrived very late, but we were well accommodated with lights left on for us and extra blankets without even having to ask. Appreciated the fruit and fresh-baked muffins in the morning. True, it's on 6A, but well set back and we experienced minimal traffic noises at night. John in the office was pure pleasure to talk with. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our recent stay at the Eagle Wing. The owners offered a warm welcome and couldn't have been any more accommodating. Our rooms were sparkling clean and extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at the Eagle Wing Guest Motel with our good friends. Place was really really nice--
clean, spacious and the best part was that our rooms had a back door that opened to a beautiful very large yard. We were able to sit out in the evening with our friends and enjoy the stars and a nice glass of wine.
John and Melanie are great hosts--her muffins are terrific and he was very helpful with info on where to go and what to see. We rode bikes that John provided, walked on the trails he told us about, went whale watching and had a very memorable first visit to the Cape. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Wing Guest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Wing Guest Motel

Address: 960 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
#1 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle Wing Motel is a unique property that combines the personalized touches identified with a guesthouse or inn with the modern conveniences associated with a larger, more upscale facility. The philosophy of this quaint, quiet property is to provide clean, comfortable and hospitable accommodations and personalized services. It is conveniently located to visit and enjoy the entire Cape. The property is for couples and adults only and is totally NON-SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eagle Wing Guest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Wing Guest Hotel Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Eastham
Eagle Wing Guest Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Wing Guest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.