We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midway Motel
5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651-1859   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Ithaca, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cape Cod can be hectic in summer, lots of traffic and crowds at the popular beaches and restaurants. The Midway Motel is a perfect retreat from all that noise and action. This is a real family owned and run motel that is nestled among the trees just north of Eastham. It has touches of charm and reminders of days gone by like a shuffleboard and badminton setup and a common room with games and books and hot coffee all day. The rooms are amply sized and very clean and anything you need is there for you. Sally is ready with recommendations and help and treats you like family. What could be any better?

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong here. There isn't a pool by the way but you are close to the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
72
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the perfect location for what we needed -- between Brewster and Provincetown. Sally and her staff were very friendly and she was able to recommend restaurants that were great for us. The room was very clean and equipped with refrig/micro and the shaded grounds helped with the Cape heat. A definite return for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for a night in June and wish we could've stayed longer! Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It had a sunny little seating area outside the door with two chairs and a table where we drank our morning coffee (free in the the common room). It's in a great location-close to several beaches. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley mass
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were in town for the soccer tournament Memorial day weekend it was rainy but we still enjoyed are stay at the Midway Motel. I have recommended this place to our soccer club for next year. A Great place to stay clean and neat. Miss Sally is very polite and helpful.

Thanks for everything Sally

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We've recently stayed at the Midway hotel on Cape Cod and will stay there again.The rooms are
spotless and very affordable. The host is extremely helpful and very pleasant. All rooms have an outdoor space so you don't have to sit in your room all night. There is also a common room filled with games, books ,and coffee. Great spot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Last Fall, My husband & I decided to get away for a few days to Cape Cod. A friend of ours suggested the Midway Motel. I was very pleased to learn the cost of the packages they offered. Very affordable. You were given vouchers for meals and attractions of your choosing. This certainly was an inexpensive trip and a Great Get A Way. Hope to go there again this Fall too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It doesn't like living in a motel at all but like visiting an old friend or a relative. It doesn't like many ``standard'' motels I have seen, too. You will be greeted by a nice wooded entrance, instead of ``standardized'' big parking lot, and inside the property it is just like a little park. While checking-in, Sally the owner invited us to taste some of her home-made pancakes because the next date will be her birthday. We were too surprise to say thank you at the first moment as she was treating us like visiting children (we are 20s) rather than customers.

The stay was very, very enjoyable. Despite the motel is 30 years old, everything was clean and well maintained. There were a few harmless insects (two or three ants) hanging around, but I guess most people will be okay'ed with that unless you have allergy to them. The old-style dinner table (but well-kept) reminds my childhood in the countryside.

We don't have car but the motel is close to many places: Cape Cod Rail Trail is just behind the property, there are a few groceries, restaurants, and a bus stop and a bike shop within walking distance (10-20 min). Beach is about 10 minutes biking away, and we saw a fantastic sunrise in the morning. Still, I would recommend to have a car to visit Cape.

This is the place I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms seemly close to the highway, but actually they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651-1859
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale, and is operated more like an inn than a motel. All the motel units and the cottages are situated in a pine and oak grove which filters the summer sun, while refreshing sea breezes whisper through the branches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Midway Motel to your Saves list