We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Midway Motel to your Saves list
Midway Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed at the Midway Motel a couple of times now, and I plan to stay there for all foreseeable trips to the Cape! The location is convenient (right on route 6) but it's set back on a shady lot. You definitely do not feel like you're on Rt. 6. The office staff is very nice, and the main thing is that the rooms are immaculate. They're not brand new , but exceptionally neat and clean, with coffee and refrigerator. You can't beat the rates, either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
83
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Midway Motel was and is our favorite choice to stay on Cape Cod. We returned to the Midway Motel after years and found the same wonderful place we had enjoyed in 2004. We think it is a very good hub to explore Cape Cod, close to the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary and nice beaches. All the quarters we stay at this time, 10th to 16th October 2012, and also in the past were very clean and well-equipped. The first two nights we spent in the “Midway Depot”. We became very lucky, because we got the chance to spend the rest of our vacation in “The Barn”. This cottage is pretty nice! All was super clean and the interior is in a good style. We’re enamored in this cozy cottage. We’ll be sure, that we come back within the next years to stay in “The Barn” again. Warm thanks to Sally, the owner and on site manager, for all her efforts to make our stay comfortable. She makes us feel so at home and treats us like old friends. Many thanks also to Larry and the other crew members, particularly the housekeeping.

Ingo & Steffi
Springe / Region Hannover (GERMANY)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We (wife and I) stayed there in the early summer 2012. The place was clean, well maintained, and actually pleasant to hang out at. We got the kitchenette. Everything was immaculate. There is a nice commons area with seating and games. Outdoor grills are available. Despite its being right on highway 6, the wooded lot feels serene and welcoming. For me, a big plus was being right on the rail trail, which let me take my rental bike to a beach or into Orleans for a bit of quick shopping without having to fight car traffic. The owner goes out of her way to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As many of these posts attest the Midway is the preferred choice for guests on the Cape year after year. Thank you for your recommendation! It is now our preferred choice too. A home away from home. Thank you to Sally and her staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love the Barn as it has room enough for us to invite another couple to stay with us. The Barn is always very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Sally, the owner, lives on the premises. She makes us feel so at home and treats us like old friends. It is so close to Provincetown and this year we did a Whale Watch which was excellent. Also very close to the National Seashore which is a real American treasure. Discovered First Encounter Beach (the site of the first encounter between Native Americans and the Pilgrims prior to their settling in Plymouth). This is a nice beach for children as well as adults.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've stayed at the Midway about 15 times in the past 22 years, most recently this October, 2012. Sometimes we've stayed in the larger units, with delighted grandchildren. It's perfectly located on the Cape for visiting sites in either direction, and we get on the bike trail right behind the "back yard". Good seafood and gorgeous beaches are within biking or short driving distance and the Audubon Center is just 10 minutes away. The siting, landscaping and woodsiness create a retreat atmosphere, and the rooms are absolutely immaculate and uncrowded. Sally and the staff are always welcoming and friendly. Lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We returned to the Midway Motel after a one-year hiatus and found the same wonderful place we had enjoyed in 2010. Nothing had changed (except the sign out front) and that's exactly the way we liked it. We even had our same room-the Captain's Quarters- which was spotless and welcoming as usual. Sally and her staff were friendly and hospitable, and our stay could not have been any more enjoyable than it was. We tried different restaurants based on Sally's recommendations, and they were very pleasing to our tastes. I can't express enough our utmost pleasure at being treated as family rather than simply paying guests. Cape Cod in autumn is delightful, uncrowded, and blessed with clear skies an cool temperatures. The Midway Motel is the BEST place to stay and spend a week enjoying the natural treasures and pleasures of this
special piece of Massachusetts. Reserve early or you'll miss the opportunity to have a most wonderfulvacation on the Cape at the Midway Motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eastham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midway Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale with direct access to the Cape Code Bike Trail. Enjoy our common room and relax with board games, books or TV while drinking coffee or tea. Each room is accompanied by cable, HBO and in-room coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Midway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.