We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midway Motel - a very good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Midway Motel
Save Saved
You added Midway Motel to your Saves list
5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651-1859   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Springe
1 review
“Midway Motel - a very good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Midway Motel was and is our favorite choice to stay on Cape Cod. We returned to the Midway Motel after years and found the same wonderful place we had enjoyed in 2004. We think it is a very good hub to explore Cape Cod, close to the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary and nice beaches. All the quarters we stay at this time, 10th to 16th October 2012, and also in the past were very clean and well-equipped. The first two nights we spent in the “Midway Depot”. We became very lucky, because we got the chance to spend the rest of our vacation in “The Barn”. This cottage is pretty nice! All was super clean and the interior is in a good style. We’re enamored in this cozy cottage. We’ll be sure, that we come back within the next years to stay in “The Barn” again. Warm thanks to Sally, the owner and on site manager, for all her efforts to make our stay comfortable. She makes us feel so at home and treats us like old friends. Many thanks also to Larry and the other crew members, particularly the housekeeping.

Ingo & Steffi
Springe / Region Hannover (GERMANY)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We (wife and I) stayed there in the early summer 2012. The place was clean, well maintained, and actually pleasant to hang out at. We got the kitchenette. Everything was immaculate. There is a nice commons area with seating and games. Outdoor grills are available. Despite its being right on highway 6, the wooded lot feels serene and welcoming. For me, a big plus was being right on the rail trail, which let me take my rental bike to a beach or into Orleans for a bit of quick shopping without having to fight car traffic. The owner goes out of her way to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

As many of these posts attest the Midway is the preferred choice for guests on the Cape year after year. Thank you for your recommendation! It is now our preferred choice too. A home away from home. Thank you to Sally and her staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carver, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We love the Barn as it has room enough for us to invite another couple to stay with us. The Barn is always very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Sally, the owner, lives on the premises. She makes us feel so at home and treats us like old friends. It is so close to Provincetown and this year we did a Whale Watch which was excellent. Also very close to the National Seashore which is a real American treasure. Discovered First Encounter Beach (the site of the first encounter between Native Americans and the Pilgrims prior to their settling in Plymouth). This is a nice beach for children as well as adults.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've stayed at the Midway about 15 times in the past 22 years, most recently this October, 2012. Sometimes we've stayed in the larger units, with delighted grandchildren. It's perfectly located on the Cape for visiting sites in either direction, and we get on the bike trail right behind the "back yard". Good seafood and gorgeous beaches are within biking or short driving distance and the Audubon Center is just 10 minutes away. The siting, landscaping and woodsiness create a retreat atmosphere, and the rooms are absolutely immaculate and uncrowded. Sally and the staff are always welcoming and friendly. Lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We returned to the Midway Motel after a one-year hiatus and found the same wonderful place we had enjoyed in 2010. Nothing had changed (except the sign out front) and that's exactly the way we liked it. We even had our same room-the Captain's Quarters- which was spotless and welcoming as usual. Sally and her staff were friendly and hospitable, and our stay could not have been any more enjoyable than it was. We tried different restaurants based on Sally's recommendations, and they were very pleasing to our tastes. I can't express enough our utmost pleasure at being treated as family rather than simply paying guests. Cape Cod in autumn is delightful, uncrowded, and blessed with clear skies an cool temperatures. The Midway Motel is the BEST place to stay and spend a week enjoying the natural treasures and pleasures of this
special piece of Massachusetts. Reserve early or you'll miss the opportunity to have a most wonderfulvacation on the Cape at the Midway Motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south windsor, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Midway Motel is a little paradise right on the bike trail, and close to all the national seashore beaches. We were greeted cheerfully by the owner, and then in the morning we met all of our neighbors, delightful people who have been coming to this motel for years. This motel attracts customers who spend their days outside biking, walking, or fishing. This means that everyone is quiet at night. We appreciated the friendly, quiet atmosphere, the spotless room, and the reasonable price. We're already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Midway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midway Motel

Address: 5460 Route 6, P.O. Box 1859, Eastham, MA 02651-1859
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Eastham, on Cape Cod, Midway Motel & Cottages offers vacationers some of the most pleasant accommodations in the area. The Midway is smaller and more personal in scale, and is operated more like an inn than a motel. All the motel units and the cottages are situated in a pine and oak grove which filters the summer sun, while refreshing sea breezes whisper through the branches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Midway Hotel Eastham
Midway Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.