We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, romantic weekend escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
75 Fort Hill Road, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Eastham B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
ma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful, romantic weekend escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My sweetheart and I had a fantastic weekend in the cottage! It was the perfect retreat from our busy city lives, and the winter beachscape was perfect. The lodgings were warm and inviting, impeccably clean and delightfully welcoming. From the warm brownies on arrival to the cozy fireplace to the very handy small kitchen we felt comfortable and pampered. The cottage offered us wonderful privacy, not to mention beautiful winter views of the salt marsh. Mr Avery gave us great recommendations for local walks and things to see and do - and the breakfasts were wonderful!

Room Tip: The cottage was FANTASTIC!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
143
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed in the cabin, which was cozy and beautiful. There was a view of the beach, and the location was convenient to the National Seashore area. The Averys were gracious hosts, very welcoming, and Mr. Avery had great advice on places to go and to things to see. Breakfasts were tasty, and the vegetarian option was filling.

I only wish we could have spent several days there. The weekend was too short! I cannot more highly recommend Fort Hill B&B!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the cabin, which was a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We found Fort Hill B&B in a travel guidebook with a great review. We then followed up on the internet and found more terrrific reviews. Based on this information, we were confident that we made the right choice and we were not disappointed at all. The B&B was everything and more. My husband and I spent a terrific weekend there recently for our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the "Nantucket Cottage" and it was absolutely perfect! I am picky about cleanliness when travelling and let me assure you, I had no anxiety regarding such. Everything was clean and neat and the cottage is just adorable. Gordon and Jean were warm, gracious and down-to-earth hosts. They made you feel very comfortable. They were very informative regarding places to eat and things to do in the area...gave us a few tidbits that only the locals would know. The breakfasts and afternoon treats were delicious. I want a few of Jean's recipes. I can't recommend this B&B enough. You will not be disappointed. My husband and I keep reliving the weekend and cannot wait to go back! (J & C)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, off season, and we had the most perfect weather and a wonderful experience. This B & B is very nicely appointed and the breakfasts prepared by Jean are spectacular. The Inn sits comfortably off route 6, so it is quiet, but you can jump on the highway and go quickly to Orleans, Wellfleet, or Provincetown. I especially liked the nice deep soaking tub in the Emma Suite and the comfortable bed with extra softs sheets. I also especially liked the closeness to the walking paths that go everywhere. The scenery is special, soft and soothing. Very nice place---we'd go back!

Room Tip: This place has a seperate cottage for complete privacy, but there are only two rooms in the inn, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fort Hill is a true gem. Jean and Gordon are wonderful hosts, and they have created a beautiful B&B. The breakfasts were great, especially the pancakes!
The house is in a great setting, convenient to the entire Cape but just enough off the beaten path to feel secluded.
We strongly recommend Fort Hill, and hope we are able to return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Let me start by saying I am a hotel/inn/B&B snob. Expectations and standards are set high and luckily this time they were met. From the first response to the email that I sent checking on a date to the email that I received after our visit; the customer service was remarkable. Gordon and Jean were the perfect host/hostess- always there giving a lot of suggestions about the area and taking care of the needs of their guests. The attention to detail was throughout every aspect of the inn, extremely clean, beautifully decorated, serving the most amazing breakfasts and located on one of the most amazing spots on the Cape. We highly recommend Fort Hill and we look forward to our next visit. L & B (Fair Hill Maryland)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a great honeymoon at the Fort Hill B&B. We stayed in the Nantucket Cottage which was everything we'd hoped for -- quiet, private, charming and relaxing. Even though the weather was rainy for most of our stay, we had a great time. The area where the B&B is located is absolutely beautiful, just down the road from some great walking trails. Jean and Gordon were friendly, knowledgeable hosts who had lots of good advice on how to make the most of our short time on the Cape. They even gave us a bottle of champagne in honor of our wedding! The breakfasts were delicious, and we devoured the homemade cookies and brownies Jean left for us in the cottage. We would definitely recommend Fort Hill B&B for couples looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday on the Cape. We hope to be back again sometime soon!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 75 Fort Hill Road, Eastham, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax inside the Fort Hill Area of the Cape Cod National Seashore Park with panoramic ocean views and walking trails. The award-winning, adult-only B+B offers an ocean-view cottage and two gracious suites with private baths and full breakfast. Your hosts will give you a warm welcome and help you plan each day. Your accommodations will be private, quiet and luxurious. Eastham, home to the National Seashore Visitor's Center and ocean and Bay beaches, is the perfect location to explore the Cape from Provincetown to Chatham to the Islands. Join us to see why Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast has "the best location of any B+B on Cape Cod". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fort Hill Bed And Breakfast Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.