We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop at the National Seashore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Pond Visitor Center

Salt Pond Visitor Center
Route 6, Eastham, MA 02642
508-255-3421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular replica of an Indian settlement.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First stop at the National Seashore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Thanks to Kennedy, we have a national seashore on the Cape instead of houses lining the water. This visitor's center should be your first stop on any visit. They'll tell you what's happening and help you get there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    35
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful run.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

All around this visitor center are paths for walking, birding, etc. Each morning I went here to do my run and enjoyed the incredible scenery, well maintained paths, and peaceful sounds. I heard great things about the exhibits in the Center as well - next year I'll be sure to check them out.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“nice place to pass some time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Lots to see inside....and lots of trails outside. I wish they had a 'good' option to rate as opposed to it going from 'average' to 'very good'. If there was, i'd rate this 'good' :) The trails near the visiting center are fun to explore in...lots of nice views. And the visitors center also offers lots of free park ranger led activities for adults and children.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere over the Rainbow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Purchase a Pass!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We enjoyed going to all of the National Seashore Beaches with total ease by having a pass. Note this is the best option for those with pups -- unless there are nesting birds. Then a kindly ranger will share what other beach you can go to with your canine companion.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“repeat visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

rode my bike down, and enjoyed a walk around the marsh and trails. always do! this is a great way to spend a quiet day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Pond Visitor Center also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Salt Pond Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Pond Visitor Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.