We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat on the Cape!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town Crier Motel

Save Saved
You added Town Crier Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat on the Cape!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights in June. The motel was clean and rather peaceful. Found it on Living Social and was pleasantly surprised when I called to book it.....owner was very nice and answered all my questions. Motel is old, but has some nice charm. Very clean and we loved the pool. Unfort. Saturday continental breakfast was served--very light and below average, however, Sunday was a full, hot breakfast---worth the price! Close to many attractions on the Cape. Overall it is a lovely place and would def. come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of motel---on a busy highway, so you don't want to be close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    13
    12
    19
See reviews for
44
48
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am a hospitality professional and I like recognizing places that can keep up with the big brands and technology evolution. I would like to recommend this motel for several reasons. First, we are used to stay in big chains hotels where we don't ever get to know the owners and the services are based in the hotel standards. Town Crier is a hotel that put values and family standards first before business. The rooms are nice and pleasant, TV flat screen, Free Wifi, pool indoor, and also it has access to the Cape Cod rail trail. Breakfast was excellent where is all you cant eat breakfast buffet for $9.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ordered a Living Social voucher for here and the woman tried to scam me out of my money and tell me there were no rooms left. When I asked why she sold more rooms then she intended to honor, she told me, "Living Social did that, ASK THEM." She was rude on the phone even before I mentioned the voucher and just insulting afterward. It was like I was bothering her and she was insulted that someone like me would even bother coming to her motel.

Anyway, I called Living Social and they were very polite and told me that they'll be telling her she must honor my voucher and upgrade me. We'll see if she actually follows through, and what kind of horror show she puts me through when I get there.

Moral of the story - Call Living Social and make them yell at her. Don't let her get away with up-charging you or telling you that your voucher is invalid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Most motels I have stayed in have been pretty dingy. This one was BEAUTIFUL. Our room was spotless, had a tv, fridge, plenty of room to move around and a cute CLEAN bathroom. The staff were all very friendly. My only complaint is that their continental breakfast consisted of toast, cereal, and store bought pastries. Granted, we did visit during off season... but something a little more filling would have been nice.
Overall though this is a fantastic place to stay. Can't wait to go back in Indian Summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here because we got a deal on LivingSocial, including bike rental.

Pros:
Awesome location right on the Cape Cod Rail Trail-perfect with the bike rental package!
It's clean.
The water pressure and temperature in the shower are great.
It's got a cute pool (although we didn't use it)
Breakfast was included, always a plus!

Cons: It's not fancy or romantic if that's what you're looking for.

Overall, it was a good value in a great location, and we would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked our anniversary weekend here for a quiet getaway, and it was such a pleasure! The location is close to restaurants, bike trails, beaches, markets, and all the local businesses that lend Eastham its charm...but our favorite attraction was Judy herself! She is such a firecracker, and when she found out it was a special occasion for us, she spared no means at her disposal to make it memorable. From sending in an extra bottle of wine (delivered by her absolute sweetheart of a grandson), to personally calling local restaurants to see if there was any live music she could recommend, to telling us not to worry about our checkout time, she completely spoiled us at every turn. We loved staying here, and plan to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

we stayed here only for 2 nights on a livingsocial deal which was very good a bottol of wine and icecream and bike rentals we included in the livingsocial deal which was very good, the place is right on route 6, rooms were clean and bed was really comfortable. nice lil Motel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Crier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.