We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Town Crier Motel to your Saves list
Town Crier Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“really nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The day of a family wedding I made a huge blunder and checked in to the wrong hotel. The folks at the front desk were very understanding and so incredibly nice! The room was spotless and looked very comfortable. They were so understanding, refunded my money and said they understood, even gave me directions to where I was suppossed to be! I think most places would have kept my money and told me "tough luck". Next time we go to the Cape, we'll stay at the Town Crier. It's so encouraging in this day and age that there are still some kind people who haven't forgot the importance of being nice and showing that they care.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    13
    14
    19
See reviews for
48
52
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family has stayed at this motel many times, and will continue to do so. We have been fortunate
to do a lot of traveling, and We have never met a friendlier, more accommodating staff. Judy and
Her family will make You feel like one of their own. They take pride in this motel, and They should.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the pool is refreshing, and the breakfast buffet is excellent.
The grounds are peaceful and well kept, and there are many great places for dinner nearby. We
have recommended this motel to several friends and family members, and each of them has had
nothing but great things to say. This motel is truly a great Cape Cod experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I'm really surprised how they still stay in business, our room smelled bad, the lady left our key inside the room with the door unlocked because we arrived after 6pm (nobody to be found at the service desk until the next morning), my issue with that was the door knob was from the 60's and didn't know how to lock it, we had all our friends give it a try and nobody knew how to lock it, so we had to leave all our stuff inside our car.. the owner was rude to my sister at the breakfast buffet, as she went to serve herself and the lady (Judy) yelled at her, to tell her she will do that, no reason to yell... Most customers we talked to at the motel complained that their sheet's weren't cleaned. Guess were I wont be staying again???

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Town Crier Motel for a couple of days last week, and both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Motel, the premises (including the pool) and the staff. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay while there. We had not planned on staying in Eastham, but that's the way things worked out this year and we are just as glad. They have, as I said, a great, CLEAN pool (sort of an inside/outside pool), afternoon barbeques, and morning buffets, both for nominal fees, but excellent food!! Thank you, Town Crier (Judy, Margaret and Kitty), for an unexpected change of pace for us!! Only one suggestion--for the ladies: Brighter lights in the bathrooms [in order to apply makeup]!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I just returned from a fantastic long weekend at The Town Crier. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. There was a fantastic and immaculate pool that was open all day, a delicious "all you can eat" breakfast buffet every morning for only 9$(!), and I cannot say enough about the service, especially Judy. It is a fantastic value for Cape Cod and is super convenient to all areas on the Cape. If you and your family, spouse or friends are looking for a great getaway, long or short, this place should be it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I did not even get a chance to stay at this hotel because of the rude individual named Judy. I purchased a Living Social deal for a two night stay for two with two children under the age of 15 staying for free. Their website as well as the Fine Print in the Living Social deal states: Up to 4 EXTRA occupants allowed (beyond the main 2)...hence the $15 extra charge. I stated that it would be myself, husband and my 4 children....my 4 children would be the 4 EXTRA occupants with having to pay $15 extra a day for two of them. Judy would not even discuss this with me and said that no more than 4 people in a room...even though I stated that their own website stated up to 4 EXTRA! She was very rude...after that, I would not even want to stay there....such bad energy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Town Crier. The owners were very accomodating and give guests a great value for the money. Their buffet breakfast has got to be the best value on the Cape, unless their picnic suppers are! Room was very comfortable. Before I left, I made a reservation for a weekend in the fall!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Crier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.