We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Cape Cod Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Town Crier Motel to your Saves list
Town Crier Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Cape Cod Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family and I just returned from a fantastic long weekend at The Town Crier. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. There was a fantastic and immaculate pool that was open all day, a delicious "all you can eat" breakfast buffet every morning for only 9$(!), and I cannot say enough about the service, especially Judy. It is a fantastic value for Cape Cod and is super convenient to all areas on the Cape. If you and your family, spouse or friends are looking for a great getaway, long or short, this place should be it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    50
    16
    14
    24
See reviews for
57
60
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I did not even get a chance to stay at this hotel because of the rude individual named Judy. I purchased a Living Social deal for a two night stay for two with two children under the age of 15 staying for free. Their website as well as the Fine Print in the Living Social deal states: Up to 4 EXTRA occupants allowed (beyond the main 2)...hence the $15 extra charge. I stated that it would be myself, husband and my 4 children....my 4 children would be the 4 EXTRA occupants with having to pay $15 extra a day for two of them. Judy would not even discuss this with me and said that no more than 4 people in a room...even though I stated that their own website stated up to 4 EXTRA! She was very rude...after that, I would not even want to stay there....such bad energy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Town Crier. The owners were very accomodating and give guests a great value for the money. Their buffet breakfast has got to be the best value on the Cape, unless their picnic suppers are! Room was very comfortable. Before I left, I made a reservation for a weekend in the fall!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The staff was accommodating. The breakfast buffet was perfect. The ac worked great and the rooms were just as described. Quick access to all local areas. The rooms were clean and there were a few other surprise perks that came from our stay. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had low expectations of this hotel, but we booked it because it was one of the only spots with availability. It actually managed to still be disappointing! It is very noisy. Our refrigerator squealed. There was an ice machine outside my window that sounded like a car idling and revving- all day and night. The staff was rude and was never in the office. There is no internet access in the rooms, nor did I find any outside (cell reception is limited also). The pool is nothing like the pictures. The AC blew moldy air into the room; I had only resorted to that since opening the window was letting in too much noise. No relief. The shower was terrible. All in all- this place is like a bad (not all are) Motel 6, but it costs way more. I travel a lot and stay in all sorts of places; I am not picky. This is my first negative review; it unfortunately deserves it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the road and the ice machines! Don't get rooms1-6; aim for something in the 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had to book a weekend on short notice. On the Cape in July, this is tough especially on a budget. The motel is old but clean. I was really surprised to find the staff unfriendly when asked for any information, when you could find them. The breakfast is a buffet only for $9.00 and looked okay. There is coffee pot in your room but you cant buy a cup in the breakfast shop. By the way THERE IS NO WIFI IN YOUR ROOM! It's only outside in one spot. There was a flat screen tv but not one channel had a sharp picture. I'm not there for either of these things but if you have kids it might matter to you.

Room Tip: ask for a room way off the road. Stay away from the ice machine near room #2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We bought a Livingsocial deal and have a great time and it was perfec. It was really nice, staff was beyond helpful and it was a great deal. Breakfast was cute and buffet style so we had lots of options and it was convenient to eat right there. The motel could not have been in a better location, close to the beach, the bike trail, Arnolds, 20 minutes from Provincetown. The rooms were spacious and clean. I recommend this to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay on the cape! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
0.3 mi away
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#6 of 9 in Eastham
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
2.6 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Crier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.