We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay on the Caper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town Crier Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Town Crier Motel to your Saves list
Town Crier Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Edgewater, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Stay on the Caper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We bought a Livingsocial deal and have a great time and it was perfec. It was really nice, staff was beyond helpful and it was a great deal. Breakfast was cute and buffet style so we had lots of options and it was convenient to eat right there. The motel could not have been in a better location, close to the beach, the bike trail, Arnolds, 20 minutes from Provincetown. The rooms were spacious and clean. I recommend this to anyone that is looking for a great place to stay on the cape! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    13
    14
    19
See reviews for
48
52
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I bought a Livingsocial deal for two nights' stay for two, including daily breakfast buffet, a round of mini-golfing at Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar, and 24-hour bike rental from Little Capistrano Bike Shop. Initially, the idea of staying in a motel didn't seem at all exciting to me; however, I definitely needed a break from work, family, and city-life, and the Cape--plus the package deal--would be optimal for it.

The room was as expected for a motel: small and simple. There were clean towels, complementary soap and coffee, and clean beds for a double. The A/C worked wonderfully during the 95 degree weekend, and there was plenty of hot water for showers when desired. The breakfast buffet wasn't obviously gourmet, but it hit the spot with hot plates and hot coffee. Mini-golfing at Arnold's next door was great (we went earlier in the afternoon to beat out the families), but what made the trip amazing were two things:

1) Biking the Cape Cod trails. The staff members at Little Capistrano were great in helping us choose bikes, mapped us awesome trail options, and their friendliness just made the process so easy. The Cape Cod bike trails were beautiful and amazing, and definitely worth it for anyone visiting the area.

2) The staff at Town Crier Motel. The managers were incredibly friendly, always had a smile on their faces, and gave me the feel that I wasn't sleeping on simply their "property," but their home. I loved it.

The only con that I had was that after our first night, I decided to forgo maid service and had even placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the doorknob. When my girlfriend and I returned from biking, we saw that the room was in fact cleaned. You could imagine how distressed we were when we went in, realized that we had left not only our dirty clothes strewn about, but our valuables lying all over the room, expecting no one to come in but they did. Nothing was taken, but we did feel slightly like our privacy was encroached upon.

Regardless, I would definitely recommend Town Crier Motel to anyone and would even consider returning for another trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I decided to get away for a two day stay on the Cape and chose the Town Crier. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well kept. While this location is not brand new it is very well maintained. The include a nice breakfast buffet that is homemade and very good. They offer some early season specials and I would recommend this motel for a nice get away.

Room Tip: I did not give a good rating to the fitness or room service since neither were offered at this locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here with two teenagers for a night this week. It was 90 degrees out and the idea of a pool and the shore sounded good. The room was clean and in good condition. No smell of mildew or mold. Rooms are dated. The fixtures in our bath were turquoise and could be considered cute retro but they really should be updated. The breakfast is available poolside and is cooked to order. But the best part of the stay was the owner who is the nicest motel owner I have ever met on the Cape. She could be your great Aunt Sadie or Sally and genuinely seems to enjoy having visitors.

My major complaint was the wifi service. It was erratic at best and caused a lot of frustration. Please get it upgraded so I don't have to stay elsewhere next time.

My other issue is one that I have with all motels these days. They have too much furniture in the rooms so that once you bring in your luggage, things are pretty crowded

We'll be back, though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington,Ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The motel was clean and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just came back from the Cape and had a great deal from living social on this place. You could not beat the price that include buffet breakfast daily for two, bike rental for one day for two and miniture golf for one day for two. The room was clean. A little old style but nice. The is also an indoor pool and place has pool tables as well. Could not beat the price on this. Would go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this motel. The rooms were spacious and very, very clean. The motel is situated in the heart of the Cape, convenient to the beach, restaurants and the bike trail. Loved that your promotion included the two bicycle coupons, the miniature golf located next door and the breakfast coupons.

I haven't been on a bicycle in about 30 years and so we took the trail down to Coast Guard Beach and then to Light House Beach. It was fantastic!! And each morning we drove to Coast Guard Beach at around 7:30-8:00 (before breakfast) to watch the locals go surfing and to take a morning walk. Right now they close the north portion of the beach every day at high tide to protect the nesting newborn birds.

You can't go wrong with this promotion!! We would definitely recommend this to our family and friends and are looking forward to returning again -- next time hopefully booking more rooms with more family!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Crier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Crier Motel

Address: 3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Crier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break from your busy day-to-day with a stay at Cape Cod's idyllic, welcoming Town Crier Motel! Family owned and operated for over 25 years, we are the perfect destination for your relaxing weekend getaway. At Town Crier Motel, we are known for our charming, old-fashioned Cape Cod hospitality. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is nothing short of amazing. Let the Town Crier Motel family help your family to have a great stay! We'll get your day started off on the sunny side with our Poolside Restaurant's all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet featuring fresh homemade breads and muffins. Later, you can challenge one another to a game of pool or enjoy a friendly ping pong match in our family-friendly game room. We also have free wireless access in common areas and LCD flat screen TVs in every room. Though you may be tempted to spend all day in our heated indoor pool on summer days, there are plenty of nearby attractions to fill your days. Enjoy a restful afternoon with whale watching along the world famous Coast Guard Beach and elegant dining or seek out a little more adventure while surfing or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Whatever you're in the mood for, we're located near all of Eastham's beaches, lighthouses, and natural attractions. Town Crier Motel's dedication to quality service and proximity to Cape Cod's many attractions are sure to guarantee a lovely getaway for you and yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Town Crier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Crier Hotel Eastham
Town Crier Eastham
Town Crier Motel Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Crier Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.