We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3800 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfactory hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent an overnight here while visiting friends in Eastham. The hallways were unimpressive (old, dirty looking) so I was nervous to see what our room looked like. What a pleasant surprise! The room was huge, updated and clean. If you want a big room, I suggest the rooms that don't face the indoor pool. Speaking of the indoor pool, my boys had a blast swimming with friends. They have an outdoor pool that we didn't visit. Also, don't miss the breakfast buffet in the restaurant. What a spread for only $11 per adult/$6 per child! We skipped lunch we were so full!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
"SamanthaA73" we appreciate your feedback! We are sad to see the season come to an end soon but are excited to be able to make the necessary improvements needed to the hotel. The hallways are top on our list! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your son had a blast. We hope you are able to return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    98
    75
    35
    10
See reviews for
139
90
7
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I along with my two children (13, 11) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had a pleasant stay at the Four Points. This hotel is located on route six, convenient to the National Seashore and great beaches! The number one asset of this hotel is their great staff. For example, we informed housekeeping that we needed 4 towels on a daily basis and they accommodated that request daily. They would always acknowledge you anytime you crossed their path, which was nice to see. The rooms were very spacious and clean, although the chairs in the room were a bit outdated and uncomfortable. They were stained and had a plastic feel to them.We also found the air conditioner in the room to be quite noisy. The flat screen in the room was great but the wifi access was not as fast as we have had in other Sheratons. The bathroom was average. The hallways definitely need updating. Paint was pealing on the doors, the carpets were dirty, and it had a musty smell. If the hallways were repainted and the carpets were replaced, I would have given this hotel 4 stars. This hotel has no elevator, so if stairs are difficult for you, make sure to request a first floor room. The stairway carpeting was dirty and should be vacuumed more frequently. It was very convenient to have a restaurant on site that served breakfast and dinner. The food was average. The grounds include a nice outdoor pool, tennis courts, a basketball court, and access to the Cape Cod rail trail. There is an indoor pool as well which my children loved. Our SPG membership was recognized upon check in but we were not given additional amenities or any type of upgrade. We used our SPG points to pay for our entire stay but if we had paid close to $400 per night which is a typical rate, we wouldn’t have been pleased. Overall, with a little TLC, this could easily be a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms overlook the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
"pgianna" we thank you very much for staying with us during your five night stay on Cape Cod. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to see that you found the staff "great"! We agree with you on most of the areas you mentioned needing improvement. The guestroom doors are scheduled to be repainted as soon as our occupancy allows us to do so as well as the hallways.The carpet is actually fairly new and very unforgiving, we professionally clean it throughout the year. Our guestrooms are currently scheduled for a significant update in 2016. SPG "upgrades" are not available at the hotel because all of our guestrooms have the same amenities. I am not sure of your SPG level but most of the amenities that you can choose at other Starwood hotels, we automatically offer as a standard here in Eastham. We hope we are able to have your family stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights visiting some friends. The hotel was clean and was a good room. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. The AC unit was a little loud but most hotel AC units are. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids get a room on the first floor with a door to the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Sheraton does a good job of following through on recycling and reuse.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you "Ayars-China" for taking a moment to let us know about your two-night stay with us. We are sorry you didn't get to use the pool but glad you were able to spend time with your friends while visiting the Cape. We agree the AC units can be a bit noisy, as you mentioned most are. We hope you are able to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at, here is my review in detail:
- Hvac: the rooms were equipped with old AC units that were very noisy and difficult to control. Plus the air in the hotel was so humid that the light fixtures and the bag holding the hotel hair dryer were molded. All my clothes became damp. It was pretty uncomfortable.
- Room: furniture and carpet was dirty, and mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. Only three towels even though it was a two bed room. The shampoo and conditioner were cheap. We found beetle and spiders in our room, probably because we were next to the outside door and it was left open most of the time.
- TV: horrible channel choice and you cannot rent a movie. The hotel should really remove the "on demand" channel. I had to call to figure out that the movies displayed were not actually rentable.
- wifi: it was free but the signal was bad, it only worked in half the room. My iPad never connected.
- Gym: the gym had a horrible acetate smell that made it impossible to use. The sauna was nice but when I went there were dirty towels and a melted plastic bottle in it.
- Pool: inside pool was dated but a nice big size and heated. The outside pool was unheated and so cold anyone hardly used it.
- Hot tub: very small and not much hotter than the pool
- Restaurant: the breakfast was pretty bad, coffee tasted like it was instant and they only had fake cream. We filled out the room service breakfast card the first night around 8pm and the breakfast never came. The restaurant did apologizs and comped half the cost. That was the only time I ate there. There is no nice lounge area to have drinks and restaurant closes for most of the day.
- Service: there was no one to help us with our bags. House keeper is ok. They didn't let us check out later than 11.
-Location: it's right next to route 6, which is unpleasant because of the traffic, but you're actually close to everything. The hotel is very close to the nausea light beach, coast guard beach, Arnold's Lobster, various MiniPutts, salt pond, bike trails, and 30 minutes from Provincetown.

In all, I enjoyed my stay in Cape Cod, but I hated the hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the second floor are better. Try to stay far from the outside doors.
See more room tips
Green Features: The bed sheets and towels were so damp at the end of the day that we got them changed daily.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Isabel C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room, amenities, and services. What you described is unacceptable and we have addressed this with our team to ensure this is improved in the future. Thanks again for your review, and we hope that you will give us another try in the future to prove this is not the norm. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was just a quick overnight trip so wasn't able to take advantage of all the hotel offerings but what little we did experience was all positive. The front desk staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. Smooth check in and answered all our "area" questions.
The room was good sized and very clean and overlooked the indoor pool with a little balcony. Would have loved to have utilized this and the pool area but not enough time.

Room Tip: Inside room overlooking the indoor pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra S, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
"R K" we are glad to hear that you found our front desk staff helpful and nice and our guestrooms clean and of good size. We hope you are able to return to the Four Points by Sheraton in Eastham in the near future to enjoy all we have to offer! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was in a good location and was available for a 2 night stay. The girls at the customer service desk were very pleasant and made checking in a quick and easy process. The room was a standard two queen bed room. We did need to call for extra towels due to shortage for 4 people. The room could use a little maintenance, but was overall clean and comfortable. What was disappointing was the cleanliness of the hallways and side entrances. The rugs were full of stains and sand and the door to the stairwell was sticky with peeling paint. The smell of chlorine from indoor swimming pool radiated throughout the hotel, which is not uncommon with indoor pools. There was a coffee maker in each room, although it would have been nice to have an area, possibly near the lobby with coffee already made, and to go cups, without having to go into restaurant. Overall it was ok for a couple of nights, especially when you are only using the hotel for sleeping and showers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear love2seenewthings,
We are glad you were able to stay with us for your last minute getaway and received great service from our friendly staff. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Cleanliness is certainly a priority to us. Rest assured, your comments have been addressed with our team and properly handled. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel about a few times over past 10 years. As others have noted, it has become very dated. High season rates run upward to $400, but the decor isn't worth it. Rooms were large, beds not too comfortable. AC unit cycles from high to low all night long, which makes a lot of noise and doesn't keep the room temp even. Other furniture in room needs an update. Not many outlets, although they have added a couple 6 plug adapters to outlets. WiFi is average speed, maybe a little faster than other hotels. Indoor pool area is nice, especially in off season, although the pool area looks dated. The hot tub is super tiny! Outside pool is nice. On-site restaurant has a small bar. We only had breakfast and it was good. Everything is driving distance, except for bike path that is behind hotel.

It looks like they are able to charge top rates based on hotel size and amenities, despite the fact they are dated. There isn't much else around, thus no reason to put too much money into it.

Staff was Ok. One person working front desk had a bit of an attitude, but overall everyone else seemed to be friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear kckiss,
Thank you being a loyal guest of our hotel and for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our guest rooms and features. We are glad that you did enjoy our delicious breakfast, outdoor pool in addition to taking advantage of our convenient location. Your loyalty is very important to us, and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with us in hopes to improve guest experience. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Address: 3800 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.