We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   3800 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Eastham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amherst
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very nice stay. We stayed on 2nd floor away from pool area. This property has access to bike path, and quick ride to beach. There is very nice pool outside if weather permits. The indoor one nice as well. My only complaint is pool inside in area where ac units vent into which makes it like an oven in there.

The room was cool, dark and quiet. Exactly what we wanted during a heat wave with 3 kids. We all slept exceptionally well.

We give hotel a B+.

Room Tip: Get room away from pool area if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Western M,
We're happy you had a great stay with the family. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to area beaches and the bike path. We're also happy to know that our hotel provided a nice, cool escape from the summer heat. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    64
    31
    10
See reviews for
122
80
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod for two nights using SPG points during July 4 week. We stayed in room 208. This is a 3 star hotel, so don't expect anything fancy or luxurious. The hotel is dated and tired looking. Our room was pretty large, but clean. The room was overlooking the indoor pool. There was an outdoor pool too.

We had breakfast at Bellamy's Bar & Grille, it was buffet style with the usual eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit, cereal, OJ and coffee.

The staff at the hotel and restaurant was helpful and very friendly.

The location of the hotel is great. You're close to Chatham and Provincetown, a 30 minute ride for a day trip each way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear vatai76,
Thank you for your recent review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and the features our hotel offers. We hope your stay on Cape Cod was relaxing and fun and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After staying in a more "down-home" non-chain hotel last year for our annual family reunion on the Cape and finding it an appalling ripoff, this year our family chose this name brand option. It was unusually quiet and very clean.

Parking can be limited near the common entrances at times and the elevator is far away from the wings. (There is plenty of parking, it's just not necessarily right by the entrances).

I would not recommend the second floor of this hotel for anyone who isn't keen on dragging luggage around and about or up a flight of stairs unless you arrange ahead of time for a room near the elevator. The hotel has an unusual layout with the indoor pool in the center.

I paid a couple of vacationing kids staying down the hall a few bucks to schlep my bags up the stairs. Win-win.

Did not eat there or use the pools but everything looked satisfactory.

The beds were good, not great. I found the linens a bit scratchy but then again I usually do at any hotel. The duvets and other linens were sparkling white. The shower has shampoo, soap and conditioner dispensers on the wall -- no little bottles and soap cakes cluttering the bathroom.

Plenty of towels and the AC worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The Four Points by Sheraton is a good choice if you are looking for comfortable lodgings that offer a bit more refinement than the typical Cape Cod motel. The rooms are spacious, tidy and nicely appointed. The beds are especially comfy, with down pillows and comforters. One area they could stand to improve are the bathrooms; they are utilitarian at best, but clean. You are on the Cape, so things are simpler than they might be at a Sheraton in the city, but the Four Points is a solid option in a great, central location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights mid week with our two children. We had a very enjoyable time.The indoor pool is beautiful. One of the doors to the room leads directly out to the pool area. It is necessary to open a pool gate first though so not to worry with small children. I found this set up extremely convenient. It was nice not to have to walk through the hotel dripping wet to get back to the room. The outdoor pool was also lovely and clean and we enjoyed that very much too.
We used the bike path from the back parking lot that leads to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. It is probably only about 300 yards to the paved rail trail but it is very sandy and the grass is growing in around the wooded trail and it made us a little unsure if we were going the right way. but it is marked with red arrows. Make sure to look for some landmarks when coming back to the hotel from the rail trail or you could miss the small path. We looked for the mile marker 17.2 coming from the orleans direction. The hotel also has a small room to store the bikes overnight.
The food was just ok, but we were happy to have the option when we came back to the hotel at 8:30 one night. Only option for breakfast while we were there was a buffet but they do make eggs or omelettes to order.
The kids want to make this an annual destination and i am looking forward to that too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were very happy with our stay, the rooms were spacious and very clean, I was also there on business, looking for a place for my Clients when on the Cape. I met with Cindy in sales, very professional and personable...gave me many options to choose from. Cindy and Jackie (manager) gave me the complete tour. I never felt rushed..(very important)..The pool was sparkling and loved the poolside furniture....everything met all my expectations of what I wanted for my Clients..I will be coming back soon and this is where me and my family will stay. Kelsy @ the front desk was very helpful, encouraged me to become a SPG member...and Kudos to your cook..the Chicken cabonara @ your restaurant was fabulous....All Good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Cindy R,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you have found the perfect hotel for your clients when they're traveling to the Cape. Welcome to the SPG family! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a trip to the Cape for a family wedding, we recently stayed in the Highland Suite, a large 2 bedroom suite on the second floor, with a living room area, kitchen table, fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, two bathroom sinks, but one bathroom with a shower, no tub. No elevator so be prepared to drag your bags up the stairs. Small windows looked out at the parking lot. Sliders opened to a "balcony" of sorts looking over the indoor pool. The room was clean but hot and reeked of mold/mildew and chlorine from the pool. We had to run the A/C 24 hours a day to get rid of the stench temporarily and make the stale, hot air breathable. The furniture was modern but sterile and spartan -- no character at all. Although there was adequate closet space, there were no dressers, just odd modular storage units with boxes that could be pulled out. To reach the room, we had to go through a back door or side door to a dark, hot, airless back corridor. Most of the lamps were unplugged (presumably by the housekeepers) when we arrived, so we had to plug them back in to get some light. The remote control sensor on one of the TVs had fallen off, so we had to have the maintenance person come fix it in order to use the remote control. The maintenance person was prompt and pleasant, but smelled like he had just smoked an entire pack of cigarettes. When we checked out , we told the desk clerk about the bad smell in the room and she seemed shocked, and was calling the housekeeping department about it as we were leaving. This hotel has a good location if you need to be in the Eastham/Wellfleet stretch of Route 6 -- but that is about the only thing to commend it. You can do better elsewhere. We would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod

Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel Eastham
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod Hotel
Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Sheraton Eastham
Four Points Eastham
Eastham Sheraton
Eastham Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod MA
Address: 3800 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points Eastham Cape Cod hotel is surrounded by beaches, salt marshes, bike trails, kettle ponds, and forests. Just minutes from Provincetown. Simple Cape Cod at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.