We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is FABULOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at the Oaks to your Saves list
Inn at the Oaks
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place is FABULOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Inn At The Oaks on opening weekend in March and were THRILLED by our experience there! We arrived in the evening and were given a quick tour of the public areas of the main house and then shown to our room. We were delighted by our room - it was large and quiet with many windows that overlooked the Inn's spacious grounds. The staff at the In were helpful in suggesting places nearby for us to eat dinner. On Saturday, the owner of the Inn gave us a tour of the grounds and told us a great deal about the history of the place. The breakfasts were a nice selection of healthy food. We checked out Sunday morning and resolved to return later in the season when the weather is warmer. We'd both like to thank the staff and owner of the In for being so welcoming, gracious, and pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    41
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
110
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Penobscot, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the inn in late March. In making our reservation, we only needed a one night stay and they were happy to accommodate us - many other inns required a minimum two night stay. I am so happy we chose to stay here!
We checked in late afternoon and were warmly welcomed by Kelly. She took us on a tour of the inn and explained all the details pertinent to our stay. She showed us to our room and made us feel "like family". Later, we had such a nice conversation with her. She loves what she does and her enthusiasm shines through!
We stayed in the Garden Room. It was clean, bright and absolutely lovely with its fireplace and porch. With errands to do, we arrived back at the inn quite late in the evening and sat in the comfortable living room with a glass of wine. I wish we had arrived earlier as we could see that the fire had been lit and several empty glasses in the sink evidenced a social gathering of guests. How wonderful! I would have loved to have heard the stories that were shared.
Samantha greeted us in the morning with happy conversation, GREAT coffee and a delicious breakfast! I took out my camera to take some pictures and found my batteries were dead. Before I knew it, Samantha was there with fresh batteries for me to use! Thank you, Samantha! I was able to take some precious pictures that I otherwise wouldn't have been able to do.You and Kelly made our stay at the inn very special!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were down visiting a nearby cousin and chose the Inn at the Oaks based on other reviews and the off-season pricing. We were warmly greeted and given a great recommendation for dinner. It was Easter weekend and they had a nice fire going in the main living room on Sunday morning when we came down for breakfast. There are a lot of pretty bike paths nearby which we took advantage of along with the nearby beaches. The house is on a main road, but is set off the street. We didn't notice street noise, except when a siren drove by. All in all, a nice stay.

Room Tip: It's best to go on their website to see pictures of the rooms and get the pricing before making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were given a weekend at the Inn at the Oaks by our three grown children. We stayed during the weekend of March 23, 2013 and really enjoyed ourselves. Upon check-in, the Innkeepers gave us a tour of the Inn. The livingroom is so friendly and comfortable - a nice spot to sit around the fireplace which was lit every afternoon and evening and, they even had a refrigerator in the common area for guests' beverages. The Innkeepers were so friendly and so informtive - they advised us of local restaurants that were open during the winter season - we visited two of their suggestions and, were not disappointed - two wonderful dinners! The Inn is a short distance from the National Seashore and about 25 miles from Provincetown - we had very nice visits to both. The Inn itself is so clean and well-kept - absolutely delightful - beds were very comfortable - lots of antique furniture that was very unusual and interesting. We had the "Captains" room - a little on the small side, but it did have a gas fireplace type stove in it which was very nice and added a nice atmosphere to the room. The continental brunch consisted of very nice pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt etc. and was perfect for us. This was a lovely weekend - we would certainly return for another visit - it felt like home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful inn, nice, tasteful decor. Inviting common spaces, especially the living room with fireplace. 1 laptop available for use by guests. Even the toiletries and towels were delightful. Friendly, helpful staff. Located right across from the National Seashore visitors center and a bike rental.

Room Tip: Sunset room is spacious, nicely decorated. It is above the back staircase, which leads to the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I visited for a two night stay with my husband,our three month old son and my in-laws. The house is stunning, the rooms are clean and comfortable (beautiful linen and towels).
We enjoyed the fire place and homely feel, a short drive to a beach and lighthouse and several great eateries.
For a relaxing getaway - stay at Inn at the Oaks!

Room Tip: Sunrise and sunset rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on March 25th late winter / early spring... we had a great time here! The manager and the Inn keeper where outstanding and gave us helpful tips of where to go and where to eat. The Inn is very beautiful and well kept. we stayed in the carriage house and the room was very big, the bed was to die for! The bathroom is very small but the size of the room it's pretty big with a small living room. The only bad thing of the room is that you can hear the guests from upstair walking and it can be annoying when you are ready to sleep. They offer cookies and tea in the afternoon and I love this little details, they also left us a box of cape cod chocolates in the bed. The breakfast was delicious although I would have like a hot selection also... In the Inn you can find all the maps and activities of the surroundings. The Inn it's pretty close to Coast Guard beach that it was beautifil.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.