We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn on Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Inn at the Oaks to your Saves list
Inn at the Oaks
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off 2 nights midweek
Ranked #3 of 9 Eastham B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful inn on Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beautiful inn, nice, tasteful decor. Inviting common spaces, especially the living room with fireplace. 1 laptop available for use by guests. Even the toiletries and towels were delightful. Friendly, helpful staff. Located right across from the National Seashore visitors center and a bike rental.

Room Tip: Sunset room is spacious, nicely decorated. It is above the back staircase, which leads to the living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
102
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I visited for a two night stay with my husband,our three month old son and my in-laws. The house is stunning, the rooms are clean and comfortable (beautiful linen and towels).
We enjoyed the fire place and homely feel, a short drive to a beach and lighthouse and several great eateries.
For a relaxing getaway - stay at Inn at the Oaks!

Room Tip: Sunrise and sunset rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I went on March 25th late winter / early spring... we had a great time here! The manager and the Inn keeper where outstanding and gave us helpful tips of where to go and where to eat. The Inn is very beautiful and well kept. we stayed in the carriage house and the room was very big, the bed was to die for! The bathroom is very small but the size of the room it's pretty big with a small living room. The only bad thing of the room is that you can hear the guests from upstair walking and it can be annoying when you are ready to sleep. They offer cookies and tea in the afternoon and I love this little details, they also left us a box of cape cod chocolates in the bed. The breakfast was delicious although I would have like a hot selection also... In the Inn you can find all the maps and activities of the surroundings. The Inn it's pretty close to Coast Guard beach that it was beautifil.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at the Inn in November and found the staff and rooms just as inviting as I remember. The weather was cold, but I particularly enjoyed sitting by the fire reading. I stayed in the Sunset Room which was beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. Thinking about coming again soon!
Can't wait to get back to the Cape and possibly bring my dog.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We bought a deal through Living Social and promptly emailed to make our reservation. We were met with negativity from Samantha after the 1st 2 emails exchanged.

I was simply requesting a specific room (which makes sense if you are making a reservation), which was available as I had looked at the booking calendar. I was trying to explain the reason for our request and that, as paying customers (regardless of deal or full price), we were entitled to the same courtesies as all other customers. She was incredibly rigid and nasty, but the icing on the cake was when (after I had mentioned in an email that this was a mini-babymoon for us), Samantha told me that I was clearly raging with pregnancy hormones and couldn't read the fine print. Excuse me?!

I was unwilling to continue the conversation and promptly hung up the phone and contacted Living Social for a full refund. That kind of "customer service" is beyond deplorable. I certainly hope people reconsider doing business with The Inn at the Oaks in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler22648, Owner at Inn at the Oaks, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are very sorry that this person had a bad experience trying to make a reservation, but of course there are two sides to every story. Our reservationist felt that the traveler was asking for accommodations that did not comply with the terms and conditions stated in the Living Social offer, and I'm sure did not mean to offend her in anyway. We are proud of reputation for customer service, and always concerned when a person is unhappy. We will reach out to this traveler and see if we can "make things right."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Exceeded all our expectations and more. This charming house has character. Staff were super. We had to check out very early morning to drive back to Boston, so our breakfasts were pre-packed for our convenience. Food was fresh and yummy. Only regret was we couldn't stay longer. Definately recommend Inn on the Oaks if you're in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I went here for the weekend in the off season because of a living social deal I bought online. Glad I bought it and went. It was good for a two night stay at a suite on the property. The reservation process was seemless. From reservation to stay to checkout the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a hand written note in our room when we checked in which in this day in technology is not common. When asking for food reccomendations or things to do the staff was willing to ask questions to help narrow down the offerings. I am definatly going to go back in the summer months.

The one "complaint" I have is that in the suite rooms, which are all located in the renovated carriage house area, the noise level is not the best. What I mean by this is the walls are thin. We were in the Sail loft which was above the two suites on the first floor and we could hear the one suite (the lighthouse) whenever they used the fan in the bathroom (if it was like our room it was combined with the one light fixture in the bathroom) and the other suite we could hear when they were showering. I understand old buildings etc but maybe have some updates? Will go back for sure to stay in the main house in one of the rooms there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.