We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Oaks

Save Saved
You added Inn at the Oaks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at the Oaks
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Eastham B&B and Inns
Salem, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I went here for the weekend in the off season because of a living social deal I bought online. Glad I bought it and went. It was good for a two night stay at a suite on the property. The reservation process was seemless. From reservation to stay to checkout the staff was attentive and friendly. We had a hand written note in our room when we checked in which in this day in technology is not common. When asking for food reccomendations or things to do the staff was willing to ask questions to help narrow down the offerings. I am definatly going to go back in the summer months.

The one "complaint" I have is that in the suite rooms, which are all located in the renovated carriage house area, the noise level is not the best. What I mean by this is the walls are thin. We were in the Sail loft which was above the two suites on the first floor and we could hear the one suite (the lighthouse) whenever they used the fan in the bathroom (if it was like our room it was combined with the one light fixture in the bathroom) and the other suite we could hear when they were showering. I understand old buildings etc but maybe have some updates? Will go back for sure to stay in the main house in one of the rooms there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    32
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
89
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We purchased a Living Social deal and were very happy with our stay at the Inn at the Oaks. Our family of 5 stayed in top room of the Carriage House in the back with other dog owners, so we felt comfortable with the few barks our dog made. Our suite was comfortable and spacious, with queen on one side, 2 twins on the other, and fun sailboat privacy screens that the kids enjoyed. They were really mesmerized with the place. Beautiful property. We had a large yard to play in and walk the dog. The tetherball was a plus.

It is located on the busy main road but the noise didn't affect us in the back of the property, with windows shut. Breakfast was a nice selection of baked goods and fruit and the service was excellent. The only suggestion would be not to have carpet in a dog-friendly room, a slight odor that does disappear after you're there for a while, but it made me nervous about having an accident with our dog which, luckily, we didn't. A great first experience in Cape Cod!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We booked a suite for a party of 4 adults. One room had a queen bed, but the second room had a fouton and a cot. Both of those were uneven, sloping, and extremely uncomfortable. The staff knew that our party was 4 adults at the time we booked, and should have advised us that this suite would not accommodate us comfortably. Staff was unsympathetic when we complained. We are VERY disappointed, and will never return to this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at this lovely old house just off US6, well placed for Provincetown, bay beaches, ocean beaches and all the other attractions of the Cape. It was immediately welcoming after a long drive, with coffee and home made cookies laid out, and a friendly reception from the staff. While we were there the delicious smell of baking often filled the house and the resulting muffins, scones, cakes, breads all appeared at breakfast time. Yum! The only drawback was that our room (Nauset) had a separate bathroom just across the landing. Not a big deal, but slightly inconvenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Inn at the Oaks and had a fantastic time. The location is terrific, though there is some traffic noise since it is directly on route 6. It is pretty, spotless and charming. Our room had a fireplace which we lit in the evening. We loved being able to store our bottle of wine in the refrigerator and have our own glass of wine in the evening before heading out to the Wicked Oyster for dinner - which was our favorite meal we've had all year - stupendous food, service, and ambiance (thanks to the recommendation from Kelly at the Inn). We loved the giant cranberry cookies and cups of tea we had out on the porch in the afternoon, very restful and relaxing.
I agree with the previous posters that a hot breakfast would be nice, but what was provided was excellent - perfectly ripe and cut up fruit, delicious baked items and good coffee. It really is plenty of food and of sterling quality. I would recommend this Inn highly and hope that we can return someday.

Room Tip: The Queen Garden room on the main floor is charming and has a door to a private section of the porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful weekend on the Cape and shared a room for the weekend. The staff at the inn were very informative and giving of their time to make great suggestions for sight seeing, restaurants, and local spots for shopping. Would like to personally thank Kelly, and Samantha for all their great tips. The room was clean and welcoming for us and the inn very cozy as we stayed up and had wine, and talked for hours outside on the walk around porch. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and the coffee was great. Although continental we have no complaints on the food. Plenty of selection. Nice addition was the locally made items and crafts for sale at the inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My friend and I just returned from a ladies' getaway. We had a fabulous stay! The staff is so welcoming and helpful, the beds and common rooms are very comfortable, linens are wonderful, and the Inn is extremely clean! One thing - I do prefer a hot breakfast - pancakes, Belgian waffles, eggs would have been nice - but the continental breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious.
We will definitely be returning... next time we will bring our spouses!

Room Tip: Sunrise room offers privacy and the Nauset Room is great for friends traveling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at the Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Oaks

Address: 3085 State Highway, Eastham, MA 02642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Oaks 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at the OaksAt The Gateway To The National SeashoreThe Inn at the Oaks is a charming 13 room bed and breakfast located in Cape Cod's historic Eastham, MA. We offer spacious and light-filled accommodations, delicious and nourishing breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and an unfaltering attention to detail that will ensure your Cape Cod vacation experience will be cherished for years to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Inn at the Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Oaks Hotel Eastham
Inn At The Oaks Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.