We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Summer Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Guard Beach

Coast Guard Beach
Nauset & Doane Rds, Eastham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Attractions in Eastham
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great beach to hike, relax and soak up the natural beauty of the Cape Cod National Seashore.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Summer Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The beach was beautiful. Carefully protected by park rangers, this stretch of shoreline is immaculate. If visiting you can park for $15 and then take a tram to the beach. We had a huge cooler and the driver was extremely accomodating. Once there, we just had to drag our heavy cooler through the deep sand to a nice wide open spot, but we didn't mind, it was gorgeous. The waves were big, seals were frolicking, and we didn't see any big fins!! Great time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    45
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you're a fan of the beach, this one is a must see. Even on an overcast day, it was enjoyable to walk along the water and take in the scenery. An added bonus was the seals that popped their heads up in the water as we walked along the shore.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good surfing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very attractive beach for those who want to watch surfing or just relax and do nothing. We were there at a time when there was not a shuttle bus running and the parking was only for the handicapped and some sort of club membership.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great beach to relax!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just a great place to sit back and enjoy the beach scene for a day. The water was clear and clean and there was plenty of beach to get your own personal space. One of the many must see beaches on the Cape.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bring Binoculars!We saw whales right off the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

While sitting in our chairs enjoying the beautiful weather and this incredibly beautiful beach, we saw whales feeding off shore. I was glad that I had brought our binoculars. I watched for about 30 minutes and the whales even breached and jumped! Great time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Guard Beach also viewed

 

Been to Coast Guard Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Guard Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.