We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Guard Beach

Coast Guard Beach
Nauset & Doane Rds, Eastham, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Attractions in Eastham
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A great beach to hike, relax and soak up the natural beauty of the Cape Cod National Seashore.
Clinton
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you're a fan of the beach, this one is a must see. Even on an overcast day, it was enjoyable to walk along the water and take in the scenery. An added bonus was the seals that popped their heads up in the water as we walked along the shore.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    39
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good surfing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very attractive beach for those who want to watch surfing or just relax and do nothing. We were there at a time when there was not a shuttle bus running and the parking was only for the handicapped and some sort of club membership.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great beach to relax!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just a great place to sit back and enjoy the beach scene for a day. The water was clear and clean and there was plenty of beach to get your own personal space. One of the many must see beaches on the Cape.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, NH
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bring Binoculars!We saw whales right off the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

While sitting in our chairs enjoying the beautiful weather and this incredibly beautiful beach, we saw whales feeding off shore. I was glad that I had brought our binoculars. I watched for about 30 minutes and the whales even breached and jumped! Great time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ride the waves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thee beach is fun. It's so big that the beach is not crowded but in the summer don't go aat high tide. Yoe will need to shuttle from the parking lot but it's not bad. pay close attention to the life guards because of a strong possible riptide.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Guard Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Coast Guard Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Guard Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.