We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chowder and Lobster Bisque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindsey's Seafood Restaurant

Lindsey's Seafood Restaurant
3138 Cranberry Hwy, East Wareham, MA 02538
(508) 759-5544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in East Wareham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Marion, Massachusetts, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great chowder and Lobster Bisque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

They serve some of the best chowder and Bisque on the Southcost. It is worth a visit just for that, but their entrees are also very good.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    61
    17
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fab food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We were meeting friends here and got nervous that the parking lot was so full, but we were able to get a table pretty quickly. The food was outstanding! Everything arrive hot and perfectly done. Had the seafood casserole and the flavor was great. Service was awesome. The waitress was very on top of keeping drinks refilled and clearing the table! Can't go wrong here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seafood at its Best !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Fried Clams, Fried Oysters, and Seafood Bisque, are just mouthwateringly good. Service is friendly. A must stop on your way to Cape Cod.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“afternoon with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A group of friends who had not been together in >8 yrs gathered for lunch. Food was great, dessert phenomenal, and our waitress let us sit for 4 hours talking. It was wonderful. No pressure, offer for coffee. It is truly a friendly place!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is the place in East Wareham for awesome seafood. My wife, my mother and I went for supper I had Cape Scallops and a stuffed quahog both was very good. The scallops baked with crabmeat stuffing were delicious and fresh. Best-stuffed quahog I've had with a little spicy kick to it. My mother had fried clams expellant non-greasy Ipswich clams with large bellies. My wife had sirloin tips, which were cooked perfect and tender. Pricing is moderate and there are table, booths and a great bar. Great martini selection my wife had a egg-nog martini which was delicious. My mother had a sex on the beach was to strong for a 78 year old and the bartender cut it down with additional juices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindsey's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lindsey's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindsey's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.