We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely motel in a quiet setting!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Earl of Sandwich Motel to your Saves list
Earl of Sandwich Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA 02537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Ontario Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely motel in a quiet setting!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at the Earl of Sandwich motel twice this year, a week in May and a week in September, we had a nice CLEAN, QUIET, room in this family run motel (all the rooms fit this description!). Our stay was the same both times, truly delightful. Brian & Nancy, the owner/innkeepers, are a very lowkey, friendly couple who are interested in their guests having a wonderful time. Each morning they put out a continental breakfast, coffee, juice, muffins, breads and hardboiled eggs. You can eat at the picnic tables placed around the spacious grounds, or in your room. The motel is situated on Route 6A, one of the most scenic roads on the Cape, it's close to the bridges for off Cape touring, but, still very close to all the rest the Cape has to offer!
We are looking forward to staying for 2 more weeks in 2010!
Ps. Did I say it was CLEAN and QUIET?

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    48
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
89
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I tell everyone how I feel about the EARL OF SANDWICH MOTEL. It's not just the super clean rooms,great location and price. Its the feeling that comes over me when I first drive up to spend a few days. I feel peace and tranquility. This is not just another road side motel. You see, the Cliffords, your inkeepers,Nancy, Brian and sister Rita have created the magic formula, along with being genuinely interested in your over all comfort and vacation experience. There's a lot of love and happiness here and it shines through by the way you're treated. Go there, sit under the canopy of tall old trees, feed their ducks by the pond, take a swim in the pool, pet their friendly dogs and relax and reflect. This place would make a great set for a motion picture, especially when the flowers are in full bloom. When Its time to leave I leave a little piece of me behind, it's so enchanting........Go there you'll see!!! Mike M. From Pennsylvania

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

My husband, daughter and I had a wonderful time. It is such a unique place. It's nothing fancy, but how homespun, clean and friendly. The Cliffords could not have been nicer!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cranford, nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Loved the motel. It is great for family trips! Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The grounds of the motel are beautiful and ideal for children. It has a pond complete with chickens, ducks and geese! This family-run establishment works very hard to make you feel at home. My 11 year old son just loved it. The location is central to all the area has to offer. The beach was just a short car-ride away.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We really loved this place! It was far above and beyond our expectations. I thought the price was very reasonable for what is offered. We were traveling with our 13 month old baby so my priorities were safe, clean, and quiet and we got all of that and more. Teh rooms were immaculate - with tile floors that clean easily and very nice luxury cotton bedding with a real cotton quilt. The Inn keepers are attentive and always on the property so I felt very safe there. Also, they have a 10:30 quiet policy - so we did not have to deal with any late night partying from our nieghbors. The greatest part was the grounds - lots of lovely grass areas with beautiful flowers and a big duck pond - my duaghter was able to crawl around and get some play time in before we drove around the cape each day. Also, I expected breakfast to be a box of Entenmans - But NOT So! It was actual home baked muffins in many flavors and hard boiled eggs and good coffee. We were very pleased. We will definitly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We would go back to Earl of Sandwich in a heartbeat. Booked one night and stayed for three. Just happened to find this motel while driving around. Loved it. Immaculately clean, Charming rooms and wonderful continental breakfast. The grounds were lovely and the pool was beautiful. Such a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. Location was perfect to getting around. The owners Brian and Nancy were wonderful. I left my phone charger and they immediately sent it to my home. Can not say enough good things about this place. Will definitely go back and have already recommended it to several people.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

This was our first trip to New England and Cape Cod and we were thrilled with our stay at the Earl of Sandwich. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer but we already had other reservations in Boston. This is such a relaxing setting. The staff is so friendly and helpful and if you are an animal lover you will enjoy the antics of the geese and ducks. The rooms were quaint and very, very clean. There are many interesting venues within a short drive. I would recommend the Earl to anyone and hope we have another opportunity to visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Earl of Sandwich Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl of Sandwich Motel

Address: 378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA 02537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Earl of Sandwich Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Earl of Sandwich Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Of Sandwich Hotel East Sandwich
Earl Of Sandwich East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.