We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earl of Sandwich Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Earl of Sandwich Motel to your Saves list
Earl of Sandwich Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA 02537   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albany, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Almost like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is my 6th visit and every time is even better. Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, great showers and charming hosts! Can't do better!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    52
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
90
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Had a great stay at this relaxing and pleasant motel. I enjoyed my first stay so much, in fact, I came back for a second night later in my trip. Owners were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and it was convenient to have a small fridge included. I enjoyed muffins and banana bread in comfortable chairs in the yard, overlooking the duck pond.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is such a quaint little place to stay. We had a really good visit. It was clean. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My sister and I spent Columbus Weekend there. The Cliffords never disappoint! We go every summer and they are always very accommodating to us. My sister and I go there because they make you feel at home. I love it there! Their rooms are always clean and spotless. We love feeding the ducks too :) A must stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This August we clocked 300 miles on a bike trip. Earl of Sandwich Motel (378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA) was one of our stops. The room was quiet, clean, and quaint. The bathroom was okay ... nothing fancy ... very small but functional. The owner was wonderful! He provided extra towels, brought in a space heater (we were very cold from a day of biking in heavy rain), suggested to eat at The Bee Hive next door (awesome restaurant!), and served a delicious continental breakfast which we ate outside on picnic tables. This place is a throwback to the 50s. Nothing fancy, but a nice stop. It has a quaint pond with ducks and pretty gardens. The pool looked very inviting, but we had to get some miles in on our bike. I got the impression that this was a family-run inn since several kids were helping out. The owner said he's owned it for a couple of decades. I would stay again on a bike trip or with my family. Bottom line: it is quaint and a good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We love the Earl of Sandwich motel for it's unique country settings. Pond with ducks and geese add to the fun. Lots of gardens and quiet sitting areas. The Cliffords are welcoming and their homemade Continental breakfast is an unexpected pleasure. The rooms are clean.We enjoy the romantic canopy bed. Earl of Sandwich is our special get away. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are nearer to the pond. We like that .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went to CapeCod for little one night getaway. The place is very stylish, with old style furnitures, but not overloaded. Outside area is perfect to relax and get some fresh air - big yard, wood tables and chairs, very quiet. Coffee, tea, OJ and hard boild eggs, crossaints, muffins and banana bread for breakfast. Place very clean. The only thing that room had strange smell, but i oppened the window and smell was gone in a little bit. Warning for young couples: the bed was little bit unstable and it's to old for sex (am glad I was to pregnant for it anyways). We pushed bed towards the wall and it made it more stable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Earl of Sandwich Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earl of Sandwich Motel

Address: 378 Rte. 6a, East Sandwich, MA 02537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Earl of Sandwich Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Earl of Sandwich Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earl Of Sandwich Hotel East Sandwich
Earl Of Sandwich East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl of Sandwich Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.