We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sundae School Ice Cream
210 Main St, East Orleans, MA 02643-9800
508-255-5473
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the sundaes to the single cones, everything tasted delicious. We stopped twice during our 4 days in East Orleans and the service was friendly and quick.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sorry, but this is THE BEST ICE CREAM IN ALL OF NEW ENGLAND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family house is just down the street, and we've been enjoying the ice cream (and the wonderful kids who work there--please fill their tip jars!) for over 25 years. Honestly, this is really the best ice cream anywhere! The long lines at 10:00 PM certainly attest to that. Stop by on your way to Nauset Beach, or on the way back, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is an excellent place to take the kids. My native Cape Codder friend took me here when I lived there, and I loved it. I highly recommend giving it a try if you visit the Cape! Lots of variety in flavors and good experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sundaes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

They make all there own ice cream and there are so many flavors. Some are very orginal. They have the best sundaes on Cape Cod. The toppings are great and the best whip cream!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Can we go to Sundae School?"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sundae School by far has the most amazing ice cream ever on Cape Cod. There are so many delicious flavors to choose from and if you are a health nut sort of person there is also types of frozen/low fat ice-cream. It is a great spot to bring children of all ages and has a great location. For adults it is also open later if it is a special occasion/party.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Ice Cream also viewed

 
East Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundae School Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundae School Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.