We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Ice Cream

Sundae School Ice Cream
210 Main St, East Orleans, MA 02643-9800
508-255-5473
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the sundaes to the single cones, everything tasted delicious. We stopped twice during our 4 days in East Orleans and the service was friendly and quick.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLAtrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sorry, but this is THE BEST ICE CREAM IN ALL OF NEW ENGLAND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family house is just down the street, and we've been enjoying the ice cream (and the wonderful kids who work there--please fill their tip jars!) for over 25 years. Honestly, this is really the best ice cream anywhere! The long lines at 10:00 PM certainly attest to that. Stop by on your way to Nauset Beach, or on the way back, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IluvPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an excellent place to take the kids. My native Cape Codder friend took me here when I lived there, and I loved it. I highly recommend giving it a try if you visit the Cape! Lots of variety in flavors and good experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome sundaes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

They make all there own ice cream and there are so many flavors. Some are very orginal. They have the best sundaes on Cape Cod. The toppings are great and the best whip cream!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodder203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Can we go to Sundae School?"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Sundae School by far has the most amazing ice cream ever on Cape Cod. There are so many delicious flavors to choose from and if you are a health nut sort of person there is also types of frozen/low fat ice-cream. It is a great spot to bring children of all ages and has a great location. For adults it is also open later if it is a special occasion/party.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Ice Cream also viewed

East Orleans, Cape Cod
East Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Sundae School Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing