We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Fine Tradition Continues” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Parsonage Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Parsonage Inn
Save Saved
You added The Parsonage Inn to your Saves list
202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall is for Foodies
Ranked #2 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“The Fine Tradition Continues”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our second visit to the Parsonage Inn several weeks ago proved to be just as wonderful as our first visit two years ago. The new owners, Jo and Richard are just as charming, hospitable and accommodating as the former owners, Liz and Ian. Our newly-renovated room and bathroom were delightful and the breakfasts were ample and delicious. We will be back!

Room Tip: We like the Mayberley room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We loved having you stay with us and are thrilled you enjoyed our renovated rooms. Looking forward to seeing you again. Jo and Rich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
96
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
canton MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Parsonage. The location was great, ....near Nauset Beach, Orleans shopping, the Monomoy Theatre, and our favorite restaurants. Jo-Anne an Richard were welcoming, gracious hosts, and breakfasts on the patio were both delicious and different. We loved our spacious, newly renovated room as well as the shady yard.
The history of the Parsonage was fascinating. The Inn
successfully mixes an appreciation of the past with fresh, up-dated decor and amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are loving our first season as Innkeepers and have met so many interesting guests. Hopefully we'll see you again in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Fiance and I booked here at the last minute as part of an overflowing family reunion. The new owners could not be more friendly, and they have done an amazing job renovating the property. The beds are fantastic and the food they make in the morning is some of the best breakfast fare I have had on the cape. You would never regret staying here.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a nice Queen room, try "The Haven"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richhoad, Owner at The Parsonage Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. As new Innkeepers we are still learning and this is very rewarding. We loved having you stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Joanne and Richard (the new owners) have done a beautiful job restoring this historic B&B. the rooms are truly beautiful and a pleasure to stay in (we stayed in ladyewood with a nice kingsize bed) With beautiful new bathrooms. The breakfast we had was delicious and probably better than at any B&B I've ever stayed at. The place had anything you could possibly need, (fridge, coffee machine, internet etc). The location is great, really close walking distance to the beach and walking distance to shops and very good restaurants and a great bar (Joe's beach road bar and grille). East Orleans is a beautiful Cape Cod town. Also, Joanne and Richard are just about the friendliest most accommodating people you could ever hope to stay with. My wife and I just had a really great time. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Charming Inn run by an equally charming English couple Richard and Jo Hoad who are the very recent new owners of The Parsonage Inn. Very comfy rooms, and warm and welcoming common rooms. Delightful though too short a stay, will be back soon I hope. Walking distance to beach, restaurants and wonderful market store.
Highly recommended.
Fiona and Stephen.

Room Tip: Rooms are very cozy and very clean as is but The Hoads are adding their own touch and renovating som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Lovely quaint B&B with Ian and Liz as excellent hosts.
Oak room was very comfortable providing me with a good nights rest.
Would like to have more bacon and eggs for breakfast.
A little pricey to be honest but. Did enjoy my stay very much and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I spent last weekend at the Parsonage Inn. We stayed in the Loft room on the second floor, which was spacious and very comfortable (nice sheets). The first floor common areas are very cozy. The owners were personable and helpful with suggestions for restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed the breakfasts, which included fresh fruit, a pastry, juice, coffee/tea, cereal and a cooked breakfast (crustless quiche with Canadian bacon one day and brioche french toast the other).

The location is great with easy access to P'town in one direction and Brewster/Chatham/Harwich the other way. While not directly on the Cape Cod Rail Trail, it's an easy 1 mile ride to pick it up in Orleans center. There's also a nice little bakery/deli just across the street.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Parsonage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parsonage Inn

Address: 202 Main Street, P.O. Box 1501, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Innkeepers Jo-Anne and Richard Hoad are looking forward to welcoming returning and new guests to The Parsonage Inn, an 18th century parsonage, now a romantic village Inn, located in the heart of East Orleans and just one and a half miles from Nauset Beach. The eight guest rooms have been redecorated with refitted bathrooms to offer a relaxing, cozy and contemporary feel. Breakfasts are freshly prepared each morning, using wherever possible organic seasonal produce locally sourced. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Parsonage Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Parsonage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.