We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming home with gracious hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nauset House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nauset House Inn
Save
You added Nauset House Inn to your Saves list
143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 East Orleans B&B and Inns
Henderson Harbor, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming home with gracious hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our first visit. From the moment we stepped into the Inn to the moment we left, we were treated as special guests. The Innkeepers and their team of helpers made this Inn experience one with fond memories. Being close to the beach offered a start to the day with a walk on the beach, followed by a great cup of coffee with the morning paper, a scrumptious breakfast, a walk on the lovely grounds and through the conservatory, and then on to our site-seeing and beach walking. We were offered all sorts of ideas about where to go, what to see and which dining establishments would be great to try. Every idea was a terrific one. Our day wound down with a glass of wine (or juice) and nice chat with other guests. Clean, comfortable and cozy. We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
155
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pound Ridge, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's the combination of clean rooms, delicious breakfasts, and friendly innkeepers that keeps us coming back to the Nauset House Inn. We have met wonderful people here every time we go and we enjoy the comfortable, homey ambiance the inn provides. Many of the guests are repeat travelers who return year after year. Jon, Cindy, and Diane really make you feel at home. What could be better? When you consider the included sumptuous full breakfast and afternoon wine and appetizer, the inn is a wonderful value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanzey, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been married for over 50 years and for nearly every one of them we have spent time at Nauset House Inn. The charm and friendliness here is like coming home. Your hosts Jon and Cindy and Diane make you feel like family. Each accommodation is unique. We like that there is no TV or pool, hence not a lot of disturbance. Actually, there is a "pool"-a big one,about a ten minute walk away. Do not miss breakfast! We have met the nicest people at breakfast, and that includes folks from all over the world: authors, artists, musicians, scientists, and more. The wine and cheese in the afternoon is as interesting as breakfast. We almost always stay in the carriage house-our favorite room is Iris. As an extra treat, when you're at the beach, try the onion rings at Liams!

Room Tip: at the height of the season the road can be fairly busy, so a room on the side away from the road is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I always stay in "The Outermost". We have been returning for over a decade, after Labor day, it's such a nice way to end our summer. The number of tourists are low, as we come through the week, but everything is still open,low traffic, and weather is great. Since most of the guests have been returning guests, like us, it's a fun reunion each year. We have sent some of our friends, nobody has ever failed to return home relaxed and claiming they will be going back.
Diane,John, and Cindy are so expert at running everything, they make it look easy. We ran a B & B for 7 years, we know it's alot of work. Kudos to a wonderful place with perfect hosts. We HIGHLY recommend this B & B.

Room Tip: all rooms have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

With out a doubt, The Nauset House Inn afforded me and my family the most delightful Bed and Breakfast experience. Inn keepers Jon and Cindy are exceptionally warm and friendly .

Nauset House Inn is truly a charming, quality country inn.
Repeat customers come back year after year.
Read a book...take a bike ride...walk on the dunes...go on a Whale Watch.
Beautifully appointed accomodations.
"0ut of this world" breakfast.
Walking distance to Nauset Beach
You too will want to come back again and again.


.

. ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have returned here every year for more than ten years now for good reasons. NHI is always reliable: friendly, helpful owners and staff, great custom breakfasts (I am diabetic, and they will accomodate for you), clean and comfortable rooms, wine and dip each evening, walking distance to Nauset Beach, great shops and restaurants nearby ( they will recommend, call, and even make reservations for you) use of refrigerator, lovely yard and gardens (fresh herbs are flowers are used for breakfast omelets and garnishes), etc. What more can you say? It feels like going home each year. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram Twp.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Nauset House Inn twice before in the past. This year we decided to get away again to the Cape and had a perfect week at NHI, from the food and friendly people at the Inn to the beautiful weather. Mostly all who were there we're repeat customers coming back over 20 years or more and booking the same room for the following year whenthey checkedout. That says a lot about the charm of the Inn and the people who maintain it. We truly felt that we were with family and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Rosebud room has a view of the ocean from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nauset House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauset House Inn

Address: 143 Beach Road, P.O. Box 774, East Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauset House Inn is a place where the gentle amenities of life are still observed... a quiet place removed from the cares of a workaday world... a place where sea and shore, orchard and field all combine to create a perfect setting for tranquil relaxation. Family owned and operated since 1983. Fourteen guest rooms with a complimentary full breakfast served everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nauset House Hotel East Orleans
Nauset House Inn East Orleans, MA, United States

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauset House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.