We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great toppings, crust is sweet and not for everyone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Shoppe
134 Shaker Rd, East Longmeadow, MA 01028-2759
413-525-2470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bondsville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great toppings, crust is sweet and not for everyone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was with a group recently and had a chance to sample a number of their pizzas. Their Chicken Margherita and Hawaiiian Jack pizzas were very good. Of course, this opinion is dependent if you like the sweet crust or not. The server got us pitchers of draft beer from the bar on an as needed basis plus other beverages. There are two rooms available for various size parties and allows you to have your event without impacting the main restaurant. Price is good and your liking the pizza will probably be dependent on the crust.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Interesting taste, I like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you, like me, like to try different crusts, from thin and crispy to thick and chewy, try Pizza Shoppe. The dough consistency is somewhere between the two, nice and chewy but the crusts still crispy. It is also sweet (you either love it or hate it).
See, with me, any other pizza, I have a slice or two, but with the light sweetness of this one, I devour the entire thing if my family doesn't stop me. We just can't get enough of the unique taste!
The portions are good and the price is right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We love the Pizza Shoppe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Different pizza then everyone else. Friendly service and reasonable prices. Apps are ok but the pizza gets us to keep going back. A family favorite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's all in your tastebuds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family loves the sweetness of the Pizza Shoppe's pizza dough. It's a nice change from the boring tasting pizzas which come from the other shops. We've also ordered other items from their menu and have been totally satisfied with everything. Their staff is warm and friendly and quite attentive. The place is nothing fancy, mind you, but after all ... it's a pizza shoppe!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Last place to go for pizza in EL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The pizza is really horrible. The crust has brown sugar in it and that mixed with the acidity of the tomato sauce causes ridiculous acid reflux. Basically you might as well go to Fazio's for traditional toppings or definitely Peppa's if you're looking for specialty pizzas. Not to mention their sides (fries, mozzarella sticks, etc) don't compare either. to each his own!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Shoppe also viewed

 
East Longmeadow, MA
 

Been to Pizza Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.