We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey with all we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sesuit Harbor House

Save Saved
You added Sesuit Harbor House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sesuit Harbor House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute Discounts!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in East Dennis
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Homey with all we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Owners Kim and Jim couldn’t be nicer, more enthusiastic, or more professional/helpful hosts/guides. Our deluxe efficiency room had a fully equipped kitchen, which we loved cooking and eating in. We stayed four nights in the Upper Cape Building. We could sit on chairs out on a balcony, play our playlists on the iPod dock provided in our room, enjoy a fresh cross-breeze in our room. Truly felt like home away from home. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy relaxing on the grounds as well. The East Dennis/Brewster area is pretty centrally located for day trips on Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week after Columbus day. It was nice. The room was nice and clean. It was centrally located. The owners are a font of local information and they are (understandably) great supporters of the Cape Cod economy. Be careful, I think many of the Cape Cod reviews on Tripadvisor are inflated. I don't know if my judgement is off or if the other reviewers are just being nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent a Sunday night. Here over Columbus Day weekend. Everyone was so friendly. Beds were extremely comfortable. We left a charger in our and they immediately called us, so we could retrieve it. The grounds were beautiful!

Room Tip: We were assigned Room 1 and we liked the windows on all 3 sides of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sesuit Harbor House with our three children. The deluxe room with 2 queens was very spacious and provided ample room for a cot. The room was clean and well maintained. Furnishings were not luxurious but suitable. The grounds were very nice as was the pool area. The family also enjoyed breakfast in the quaint outdoor sitting area. We made use of the bicycles provided for guests which was fun although the road the Sesuit is located on is quite busy so I would not recommend this activity for families with young children. The service provided by the owners was of the highest standard and their warm, helpful attitudes make the Sesuit stand out from the crowd. We would most definitely recommend the Sesuit and we hope to make a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis Port, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Looked like nothing special outside, but staff/owners were EXTREMELY friendly and knowledgable about area and local restaurants. Rooms were super clean and cute. Nicely furnished, comfy beds and pillows. Great water pressure in shower--a pet peeve of mine! Walking distance to great breakfast/lunch at Grumpy's, also near convenience store with grill (awesome sandwiches made to order w Boar's Head meats). Pretty harbor, marsh, town beach @1.5 mile away--but nice walk. Quiet and nice. Also near famous auction house (Eldred's) with lots of pre-auction shows (and auctions); and @1.5 miles to Eden Hand Arts--the ORIGINAL crafter of the "Cape Cod" (screwball) bracelet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the Nantucket suite for a full week recently. It was perfect for us and our 4 months old baby. The suite was very clean and large. There is enough space for a travel crib in the bedroom. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They let us borrow their charcoal grill and we used it a many times during the week. One night, after the electricity went out in the entire neighbourhood, they immediately brought us an electric torch and verified everything was OK (electricity came back 2-3 hours later). They pay attention to details and it shows. Also, East Dennis is a central location, which makes it easier to travel everywhere in Cape Cod, especially with young children. Overall, a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Nantucket suite is on the back side of the building farther from the road, so it's probably the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spend a fall weekend night at the Sesuit Harbor House while our roof was being redone. Kim, one of the owners, was very welcoming on check-in and graciously upgraded us, even though we were only staying one night and had a low room rate. She gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation on the way out too.

The room was immaculate, plenty of towels. well maintained and with some nice distinctive touches. There are pleasant grounds and a handy croquet set for the ambitious. The hotel is also very handy to the Cape Cod Rail Trail and to the cranberry bog tours offered by local farmers.

We liked the style and the tone and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sesuit Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesuit Harbor House

Address: 1421 Main Street, Route 6A, PO Box 1503, East Dennis, MA 02641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > East Dennis
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in East Dennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sesuit Harbor House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sesuit Harbor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesuit Harbor House And Motel
Sesuit Harbor House Hotel East Dennis
Sesuit Harbor Motel
Sesuit Harbor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sesuit Harbor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.