We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change of ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge

Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge
838 N Bedford St, East Bridgewater, MA 02333
(508) 378-4911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
ma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“change of ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a restaurant that has everything going for it....great food....specials are really different, and the lounge area is classy. Now they have added Keeno, and the wait staff is constantly passing through the lounge with slips to place bets....so much for the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am most impressed by the bar at this restaurant. the service is great and they have a huge menu of martini's. Food is great and more than ample. In the last two years i have never been disappointed with the food, level of service or the friendliness of the staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Martini madness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you enjoy drinking martini's then this is the restaurant for you! On top of the extensive martini menu, there is also a varied food menu. On a recent trip I enjoyed a spring roll appetizer and a steak tip and fried lobster entree. It was delicious. The bartenders were excellent and ready to answer any questions about the many martini's offered and make recommendations based on your personal tastes. There was also a dessert martini menu, amazing. I highly recommend making a stop here some night. I would say it is an adult crowd and menu, I personally would not recommend it for family dining.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Casual and cool...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Mockingbird is set back on Route 18 and easily missed unless you're looking for it. Known for its variety of martinis, there is also variety in the food selection. The food is well prepared and is tasty. I enjoyed the baked stuffed scallops recently, and enjoyed the price too. Meals ordered before 6 p.m. are specially priced and come with salad and dessert, too.

The place is clean and the staff is friendly. I went with a friend and our waitress was very accomodating, keeping an eye on us, but making us feel comfortable chatting with a drink and taking our time and before ordering.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge in Bridgewater, MA is a bright gem to Bridgewater's dining scene. The contemporary look is urban and sophisticated, yet warm and welcoming. The martini menu is expansive and creative. Terrific bar and staff! The service is always quick, friendly and personal. The food is wonderful! Love the salsa and chips appetizer. The short ribs fall off the bone and the sweet potato fries are the best I've had. The sirloin with shrimps was delicious. We were so full we couldn't get to dessert, maybe next time.

We like the atmosphere, food, drinks and service so much that we're hosting a brunch for our newly married daughter and her husband at Mockingbird's later this summer. Since it's only open for dinner, great venue for a private party during the day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mockingbird Restaurant and Martini Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.