We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big surprise in a little place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eighty Ates Bar & Grille

Eighty Ates Bar & Grille
8 Airport Rd, Dudley, MA 01571-5947
508-949-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Dudley
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big surprise in a little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Visiting the local college and asked for a referral for where to have dinner. This place doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside is different. Spacious, but plain interior. Varied menu. Nice wine and beer selections. Excellent specials including a deal on a 3 course meal which some in our party had and weren't disappointed. Food was plentiful, hot, and very tasty. Prices were very reasonable. Service was excellent as well. Our server was bright, informative and right on top of things. Can't wait to go back there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bistro in a small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Eclectic menu, with a twist on the standard fare, the food is always good and always consistent. Attentive waitstaff. Seems to be a favorite stop for the Nichols College parents as well as locals. The menu hasn't changed much over the years, though, so after a few visits there's nothing new to try. But what's there is always good. The cedar plank salmon gets 5 stars.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast ! Webster location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The last time I was at this restaurant, I thought it was over priced and the food was really blah! My son convinced me to give it another try for breakfast. It was actually really good, I loved the strawberry pancakes. My husband and son both had omelets that were great. You certainly get enough for your money. The atmosphere was great very upbeat. Our server was nice and polite.

We will go back again for breakfast and maybe even appetizers or dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annabell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Try the specials - always interesting combinations and delicious. Friendly group. Special attention to the potatoes - smashed, garlic, etc. - always something great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a geat restaurant a couple of years or so ago, now I would only give it OK. It's probably a better hang out to have drinks and a couple of appetizers. There is another Eighty Ates Bistro in Webster, MA. The food at this location is very good and they have a fabulous menu for $12.88 or $14.88 (depending what you chose for an entree) Sunday through Wednesday offering appetizers, dinner and dessert. I always have to take home the dessert. Also a trivia night on Wednesday and ladies night thursday with appetizer and drinks specials.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eighty Ates Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Eighty Ates Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing