We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast ! Webster location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eighty Ates Bar & Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eighty Ates Bar & Grille
8 Airport Rd, Dudley, MA 01571-5947
508-949-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 restaurants in Dudley
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast ! Webster location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The last time I was at this restaurant, I thought it was over priced and the food was really blah! My son convinced me to give it another try for breakfast. It was actually really good, I loved the strawberry pancakes. My husband and son both had omelets that were great. You certainly get enough for your money. The atmosphere was great very upbeat. Our server was nice and polite.

We will go back again for breakfast and maybe even appetizers or dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    6
    4
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Try the specials - always interesting combinations and delicious. Friendly group. Special attention to the potatoes - smashed, garlic, etc. - always something great!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a geat restaurant a couple of years or so ago, now I would only give it OK. It's probably a better hang out to have drinks and a couple of appetizers. There is another Eighty Ates Bistro in Webster, MA. The food at this location is very good and they have a fabulous menu for $12.88 or $14.88 (depending what you chose for an entree) Sunday through Wednesday offering appetizers, dinner and dessert. I always have to take home the dessert. Also a trivia night on Wednesday and ladies night thursday with appetizer and drinks specials.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Eighty Ates back on their game!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Eighty Ates has been a favorite for years. They seemed to have a rough patch for a few months, but are back on their game! I'm not asking why, but I'm glad as this has been a convenient local place for a "big city experience" as they claim. Huge portions, excellent service...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great find in the most unlikely of places!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Eighty Ates was recommended by a local as a better class Pub. It bills itself as "The Big City Experience...without leaving town!" and it succeeds. Don't let its location in a shopping plaza dominated by "big box" discount stores deter you. Its decor is quite cosmopolitan with exposed utilities, a brushed stainless and dark wood bar and original art. We sat at a high top table in the bar area. The service was outstanding. Our server had a real grasp of the menu and answered all of our questions about potential selections. We planned to share an appetizer and then order entrees, however our appetizer selection, the Mexican Pizza, was so large, delicious and filling that we ended up ordering a second appetizer the Thai Lettuce Wraps which were also excellent. Next time we visit we'll definite go straight to the entrees! With two beers each our total check was a very modest $30. A great find in the most unlikely of places!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eighty Ates Bar & Grille also viewed

Been to Eighty Ates Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eighty Ates Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.