We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
544 Broadway Rd, Dracut, MA 01826-2709
978-459-4114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Dracut
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dracut, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Sometimes if the service is good ,nice waitstaff the food just is okay but here 3 out of 3 times both were excellent. Now we are having a party catered by them .I expect the same results.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GOOD FAMILY RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We used to go there all the time when we lived in Mass. but since we moved to NH it is out of our way. But, when we went there, it was had very good food and service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We have eaten here at the village Inn on a few occasions. The food is good but nothin spectacular. The wait staff is always friendly and on top of things. What this place really needs is some major updating on the decor. It is very dreary and dark inside at night. It just needs some major renovating and new flooring. It certainly wouldnt make the food better but some dishes are pretty good. The prime rib is great though. If your just looking for a night out to eat without ambiance, go here. Prices are average and there is a bar in the back of the resturant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD FOOD----VERY FAIR PRICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Four of us had their seafood,fried clams,baked haddock&scallops and baked haddock topped with tomato sauce and cheese....all very good,fresh,hot and the wait staff was always near by. Its only a few miles from us and we kind-of forgot about the Village Inn,but now we will go more frequent . YOU GOT TO TRY THEIR FOOD...THE PLACE WAS PACKED !!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My experience was Horrific!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I used to go to this restaurant as a child with my great grandfather and it was by far my favorite place to go. BUT, when I went to this restaurant on 1/22/2010 I had by far the WORST experience of my life. My boyfriend, my father, and I all ordered medium prime rib and the server came out an said they only had 2 pieces left. My dad decided to go with the ribs, but my boyfriend and I decided to go with the prime rib. The server informed us that the one of the prime rib was the surf and turf so my boyfriend got the surf and turf meal. I ordered the english cut and when they brought all the food out MY food was cold and my prime rib was dry. To top it all off the cook took it upon himself to give me the 24oz cut of Prime Rib. Seriously if I wanted that cut I would have ordered it. Needless to say I was not a happy person and I old took 3 bites out of my meal. I will NEVER go back there again!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.