We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better/worse than others in the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Grill Devens Common

Great American Grill Devens Common
59 Andrews Parkway, Devens, MA 01434
978-615-1509
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 restaurants in Devens
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Winston-Salem
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“No better/worse than others in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Service was very good. Food was average. Choose carefully or better yet stick with salads, burgers and similar fast-food options.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    13
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

They could have a little more variety, but the service is great and the decor very nice. the bar area is nice if you just want something quick

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food at a fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've eaten dinner and breakfast there so far on our trip and plan to eat there again. The breakfast buffet has cooked to order items. It's great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a couple of meals here and they were both good. Service was efficient and friendly, the place is comfortable and the food came quickly and was well presented and well proportioned. I would have rated it higher, but the place lacks a bit of ambiance and this is literally a 2 min walk from the Devens Grill across the way - food there is about the same as here, but much more atmosphere and buzz.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“completely disappointed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Was so excited to eat at the grille again since I am back at Devens but my experience was completely nothing, NOTHING, NOTHING like my last! When I was sat I was told my waitress Ashley would be right with us, but that took about 10 minutes to happen! Not too mention when she first came to the table she reaked of cigarettes, which is NOT what you want to smell when you're about to eat dinner!! I tried to get over that, but her service was nothing to brag about, seemed to have a huge attitude! Every time our table was looking for her she was no where to be found, once she came back to the table surprise, surprise she smelled like cigarettes! The food was decent, however, not as good as me or the other people in my battalion had remembered from last time. Seemed to have a completely new staff, which is never a good sign. It's so disappointing since I had such a fantastic experience last time! This time was a complete and utter disappointment!! Will not recommend this to ANY of the soldiers at Devens!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Grill Devens Common also viewed

 

Been to Great American Grill Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Grill Devens Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.