We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Devens Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   59 Andrews Parkway, Devens, MA 01434   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fort Devens Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was clean, nice, and restaurant food was excellent. Staff was very helpful. I will stay here again. Was given a coupon that gave me 500 pts towards my Hilton Honors card when I at at the restaurant

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    55
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
28
8
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Of the two Devens hotels this one is maybe a little better. However, the Marriott does throw in breakfast which the Hilton does not. The beds are better (to our taste for firm beds) at the Hilton. At time of this review the Marriott was redoing the pool area so it is hard to compare but the Hilton pool was good and our granddaughter enjoyed herself! She was also grateful for the afternoon cookies, although I would have liked coffee in the lobby all day (it stopped around noon).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We enjoyed staying in this hotel for a quick get away from home. The staff were all friendly, helpful and attentive. There were very accommodating of our active children. We enjoyed the pool. The area is a nice break from the hectic pace of the city. Check out Kimbals ice cream and Davis Farmland.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A diamond in the rough. Great prepay price. The staff was friendly and efficient. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Pool is small but clean and we still enjoyed it. The breakfast was wonderful! Check out was extremely easy. Will definitely stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel workers were the friendliest I have ever had at a hotel! As we left they would make small talk as to our day of fun and remember where we had said we were going to ask how our day went! Our children had stuffed animals and upon returning in the evening, the cleaning staff would have put the stuffed animals looking like they were playing together. The kids thought it was great! We ate breakfast every morning there. Very good breakfast and service. One evening we had a drink at the hotel bar, great service!! I can't say enough about the service, clean facility, etc! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved this hotel and it's staff! If we are ever in the area again, we will stay there. Very comfortable beds, super clean and staff is professional. The beds are some of the most comfortable we've ever slept in and the cleanliness top-notch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north branford, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a great hotel! My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights and have nothing but good things to say about it. We will definitely return! Everything was clean, comfortable, the entire staff was great, so nice.

We ate at their restaurant for dinner one night and the prices were fair and the food and service were fantastic. We didn't have breakfast here b/c the prices were a bit high for us. While they do have the buffet for $12.95 per guest, you could get a muffin, or eggs, or breakfast sandwich and pay for that alone. My husband wasn't very excited about paying about $6 for a breakfast sandwich, so we ate elsewhere.

We booked a junior suite and definitely recommend it for some extra space. (we went up to go mountain biking at Leominster State Park (recommended!!!), so it had plenty of rooms for all of our stuff including our bikes) Everything looked great, nice and clean. Bed was very comfy and to change the comfort was extremely easy to figure out. The only things i can complain about are the lighting and lack of fan in the bathroom (ladies, put your makeup on in another part of the room) and the a/c was rather loud when it turned on. Otherwise, i felt the room was perfection.

My husband used the fitness room and had no complaints. It is small, but still works. We looked into the pool room, but did not go in. Looked small, but nothing negative to say about that either.

1 thing i really liked was that they printed out a sheet w/the days weather on it and had it hanging in the elevator everyday. Those little things can mean a lot. They also have free Starbucks coffee daily.

I definitely recommend this hotel! We will return, if not this exact location, then another hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common

Address: 59 Andrews Parkway, Devens, MA 01434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Devens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Devens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common, we offer the most inviting and relaxing accommodations in Central Massachusetts - and a new concept in a world of ordinary hotels. Located in a quiet New England setting 35 miles from Boston, our stylish Hilton Garden Inn hotel turns your trip into a memorable travel experience. Our spacious accommodations in Devens offer great amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave and plenty of comfortable, flexible seating. After a great night's sleep with our Garden Sleep System® beds, get a great workout in our fitness room, take a dip in our indoor pool, and refuel in our full service restaurant, or stop by our lounge to unwind. Wanting to stay in, have room service delivered right to the comfort of your room. If this isn't enough, travelers will enjoy access to a complimentary business center, 24-hour pavilion pantry, and a 24-hour guest laundry. If you are planning a meeting or social event, there are meeting rooms with over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Inside our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Devens, guests can enjoy our full service Great American Grill® restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, room service as well as a full bar. Whether business, vacation, or a weekend getaway brings you to Devens, our staff look forward to welcoming you to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.