We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By the Sea Guests

Save Saved
You added By the Sea Guests to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
By the Sea Guests
57 Chase Ave., Dennis Port, MA 02639   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
West Dennis, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had the opportunity to visit and stay for three days, The rooms are very nice, updated and extremely clean! Not a speck of dust in sight! Breakfast on the veranda was a pleasure in and of itself! i would highly recommend this establishment to all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    12
    1
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwood, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a wedding on the Cape this weekend & spent 2 nights at By the Sea B & B. I cannot say enough of how beautiful it was, the place is clean & cozy. The breakfasts on the porch were outstanding, and the private beach was also enjoyable. We had a great time talking with the people who run the establishment as well. I am looking forward to my next trip back to By the Sea and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a B & B in Dennisport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Ever wish you had a relative with a house on the beach? This is the next
best thing! Helen and Niño make you
feel at home, have wonderful stories to
tell, incredible cookies and cakes always
available. Delicious breakfasts, looking out over their gorgeous, always well groomed private beach. No sun, curl up in the living room, with a fire burning and
classical music playing, goodbye to stress! This was our 3rd time there and we weren't the only return visitors! Rooms are clean, well appointed. See for
yourself! Note: this is a beach house and
not fancy!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at the B&B for a 3 night stay. It was right on the ocean. But you could not swim in the ocean because of the heavy seaweeds. Which we were very disappointed. Considering when making the reservation I asked how was the ocean in front of the B&B and was told it was perfect for swimming. That was far from the truth. Our room had a musty odor to it. The bedding always felt damp. The furniture was quite old and needs to be replaced. The breakfast was ok nothing special like other B&B's that we have visited. The pastries were frozen the juice watered down and the coffee was weak. The location of the B&B is far from everything else in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We traveled back in August. This was our first trip to the cape and to a bed a breakfast...we were not disappointed!! We were greeted upon our arrival by Marie and Helen and soon met Collette ( I wanted to bring her home with us)... The ladies made us feel right at home. Our room was ready for us when we arrived (before check in time) and was clean and cozy! We stayed on the first floor and could see the beach out of our window...it is beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed sharing our breakfast on the veranda every morning with the staff and other guests, we met so many nice people! When the ladies in the kitchen found out it was my husband's birthday they brought him delicious candies! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our first time at a B&B and it was great. Would go back! My mom recommended after her stay a few years ago and it lived up to all her raves. Clean, yummy treats, great breakfast, nice private beach, lots of tips from the owner. Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Everything was lovely... the personal and friendly service, the cleanliness, great homemade breakfasts with an ocean view, private beach and all chairs/blankets/umbrellas supplied, rooms with ocean view were a real treat. Appreciated the 24/7 use of the shared living room as well as the kitchen... with free coffee, lemonade, sweet treats and fruits. Felt very at home and relaxed, views were gorgeous, Marie and other employees were always helpful with recommendations and questions. Well located.. felt private yet very close to restaurants and shopping. Room was clean and had refrigerator, a/c, and fan... which all came in handy at times. Perfect couples getaway... we stayed 5 nights and will be back again. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Prices vary, so it depends on what you can spend, but ocean view is lovely to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to By the Sea Guests? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By the Sea Guests

Address: 57 Chase Ave., Dennis Port, MA 02639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your By the Sea Guests reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Guests Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By the Sea Guests, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.