We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner of our vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill

Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill
202 Depot St, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1703
508-398-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best dinner of our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had a great last dinner of our vacation tonight - as noted in the reviews we made reservations! My husband and I tried several appetizers to sample a bunch off the menu. The raw Dennis Quivet oysters were delicious, the Oysters Rockefeller were a 10 (our 7 year old even tried one and loved it,), the spicy seared chatham little necks recommended by our waitress were amazing, the cod cake was fabulous, and the lobster quesadilla was also great but our least favourite of what we tried (don't get me wrong it was delicious). We ended by sharing the creme brule of the day (blueberry) and espresso which were both excellent. Our server was fantastic and had a super experience and will be back on out next vacation!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    18
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place is hopping for sure, but they treat you very good.. Its best to have a reservation but if you don't mind sitting at the bar that also works. They also have outside setting which is great on a nice evening. Staff is on the ball and friendly.. We sat at the Oyster Bar and Alex was great, he even talked my wife and her girl friend into trying oysters. My wife liked, girl friend still on the fence :-) way to funny.. Great Time and Very Good Food.. A must try if in the area for sure.. We look forward to next years visit..

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“great oysters and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The oysters are a great price $1.25 before 6:30. They are great! We Also had the seafood ciopino; full of seafood. The ahi tuna was excellent. Clam chowder very good.

The trick is; you need a reservation! Call right at 4p when they open. Although there were plenty of empty tables; they were all reserved. We saw many people turned away.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a fairly ordinary looking restaurant from the outside but the food (which is what you go for) is amazing! It is very busy indeed so a reservation is an absolute must. The lobster was the best I have ever tasted and the pecan pie was divine! Although very busy the service was swift and attentive. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very fresh seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A bit pricy, but quality under the recent increases in shellfish prices require passing it on to be fair. service good. Get there early as it fills up quick especially on weekends. Reasonable parking and a clean atmosphere. We will return: I love oysters on the half shell. yum yum

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oyster Company Raw Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.