We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Dennisport

Sundae School Dennisport
381 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639
508 394 9122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the good stuff, no soft serve. Recommended to us by the locals. Quality ice cream in a quaint little house. Good for families looking for an outing, places to eat inside and out. Friendly staff and quick service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    70
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No question. It's the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've been going to Dennis Port and always have to stop once -- or several times -- at the Sundae School. We love the sweet cream and nuts which, I can't figure out why, you can't get anywhere else that I've been. Match it with the home made hot fudge and real whipped cream with fresh cherry (in season only) -- or add fresh fruit to make believe you're eating healthy. The guys directing traffic in the parking lot are a great addition. It used to be like the demolition derby but no more. Be patient. The lines move fast.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nothing special about this ice cream stand. It was very crowded but the line moved well. The ice cream is nothing special !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton,PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good homemade ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We actually went to Sundae School twice. We had Milky Way and coconut ice cream as well as a peanut butter and marshmallow sundae. Everything was delicious! Although to us the price was high for all the more you got, I suppose for the Cape Cod area it was par for the course.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quaint ice cream shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family of 6 have spent a week in Cape Cod for the past 5 summers. During our weekly stay, we will be sure to visit Sundae School two to three times. The ice cream flavors are plentiful and are worth the long lines. I was impressed with the Sundae School staff, who directed traffic in their busy parking lot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Dennisport also viewed

 

Been to Sundae School Dennisport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundae School Dennisport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.