We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What to get???” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae School Dennisport

Sundae School Dennisport
381 Lower County Rd, Dennis Port, MA 02639
508 394 9122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What to get???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Design your own Sundae but beware, you'll want to try another combination the next day. Plenty of variety here, served in a cute old timey soda fountain atmosphere. Big crowds are handled quickly by fresh faced friendly college kids. The ice cream is home made and most yummy and you can buy most flavors in containers if you have a freezer for storage. Problem is...it doesn't last too long. Try to make it here one day or night. You'll be glad you did.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    71
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sundaes on Cape Cod.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Love it, love it, love it. We have been going here for over 26 years. Some many ice cream flavors, which are all made on the premises. They have the BEST sundae. Toppings are fresh with fresh made whip cream, which is the best. Highly recommend the banana boat. Can't wait for them to open again this year. We will visit them many times over the summer months.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cannot stay away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I cannot miss a trip or two to Sundae School when we are in Dennis Port. They have great ice cream and their sundae is heavenly. Of course you can't be counting calories when you visit, but who cares when on vacation.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is the cutest little place with a player piano and marble tabletops. Service is wonderful, selection amazing and the ice cream superb! I've only been during off season so never had a problem finding parking or a table. They have ice cream pints available as well, so you can take it with you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My kind of Sundae School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Loved our visit to the Sundae School so much we went back again 2 days later. Great ice cream, great sundaes, and top notch service. So popular they need parking lot assistants during busy times. Liked the old fashioned paper caps they gave out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae School Dennisport also viewed

 

Been to Sundae School Dennisport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundae School Dennisport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.