We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And new favorite of mine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor

Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor
671 Main St - Rt 28, Dennis Port, MA 02639
+1 508-619-3174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Enjoy a step back in time at one of Cape Cod's only year-round ice cream establishments serving traditional ice cream treats - cones and cups, sundaes, frappes, malts, floats, and old-fashioned ice cream sodas. At any one time we feature 36 flavors of delicious, creamy super-premium ice cream and amazing low-fat frozen yogurt made by Polar Cave (of Mashpee.)
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“And new favorite of mine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Awesome service. Many different flavors. Price to portion ratio is WAY better than the place up the street. You can even mix things up a bit if you choose. Very courteous and friendly. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    5
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great New Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Anyone pointing you to the other place "down the road" for ice cream obviously hasn't been to Aunties. Great ice cream, generous portions and plenty of parking. After you get your ice cream wander around some of shops nearby. A great addition to the area!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Our new FAVORITE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We are thrilled that Aunties has opened in Dennisport!!! Their ice cream is heavenly (especially coffee with chocolate sprinkles!) and frappes are smooth and creamy. The staff is warm and friendly, service has been quick each time we have been in, the decor is awesome and it is very clean. Our kids say,
"Aunties' is the BEST ice cream on the Cape!" It is definitely our new FAVORITE!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream on Cape Cod!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff at Auntie's is fantastic. They remember names and are always extremely accommodating and sweet! You can just about always get easy parking and even when there is a line it moves fast. Unlike other places on the Cape, it is not chaotic, its quick and easy. They provide VERY generous portions and always make you feel comfortable and welcome. Inside is clean and decorated wonderfully! I would recommend Auntie's to anyone and everyong!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Again, we are at Auntie's. We are very experienced Ice Cream people and I do not understand how anybody can say they are behind Sundae School. S.S. ice cream has always had a freezer like frost on it any time I have gone there and Auntie's is always creamy, hard and yummy. We live here on Cape and have been to ALL the ice cream stops in all the Dennis, Yarmouth, Harwich and Hyannis areas and Auntie's is #1.
The people are always kind, funny, remember our names. It is like going to your local pub but getting ice cream instead of a pint.
We bring all our guest there year round and they rave about it as much as we do!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunties' Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.