We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast, very busy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seas

Seven Seas
451 Rte 28, Dennis Port, MA 02639-1308
(508) 398-9066
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 39 Restaurants in Dennis Port
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, very busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had a very nice (bacon/eggs) breakfast here but the waitress was mostly alone placing the orders, serving, ringing up the tabs and the place was pretty busy. Regardless, the waitress was extremely efficient and managed to stay friendly - in her shoes, I would have freaked out ! We were happy to have found this place as we had difficulty finding a breakfast place in the Dennis area and had already eaten twice at the Egg & I and although it was ok, we like a little variety.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

A nice breakfast place; no waiting, just breakfast! Good food. We go here at least three times every summer while we're here for the week.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Typical breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a good breakfast place, it's clean, the service is good, prices are reasonable, and the food is done right. Nothing was over the top great, or different from other breakfast places. We tried a variety of items, and had no complaints. It's worth a try if you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hash and eggs, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Tasty food, reasonable portions and prices, took a special order, generally a positive experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average food, average price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

After staying in the Harwichport area, we tried different breakfast places along rt 28 on the Cape. This place had good food and good prices. We had traditional eggs, bacon, homefries and coffee for about $7.95 vs smaller portions and larger prices at other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Seas also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Seven Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.