We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Beach Resort to your Saves list
Edgewater Beach Resort
95 Chase Ave, Box 68, Dennis Port, MA 02639   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This was our first time to the Cape and we could not have been happier with our accommodations at the Edgewater Beach Resort. The location was centrally located and easy to get around. The suite was comfortable, nicely decorated and the bathroom was huge. We were on the second floor so we had a balcony that overlooked the center of the property and view of the ocean.

It was November, so we didn't use all the amenities, but my husband did use the fitness center and I used the laundry facilities. The beach was just minutes from the property and was fun to take a stroll and collect shells. We did take the ferry to Martha's Vineyard which was a lot of fun.

Minutes from the Edgewater is a fabulous restaurant called the Ocean House. in fact it was so good we went back on our last night.

Would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    16
    11
    9
See reviews for
41
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was lovely and very comfortable. It could use a little updating in the bathrooms. The master bed was small but comfy. The twin beds leaned to one side. The bad thing was the WIFI that seemed to come and go (mostly go) at will. When I told them that I was not happy about it and was being charged for it, their answer was "the IT guy was coming". What did he do? On the positive side, the view was lovely and was in a nice location.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We exchanged into this resort through Interval International this past August. We were across the street from the main U shaped building which is ocean front. We had a one bedroom for myself, my husband and our adult daughter. Hide-a-bed in living room was comfortable and our queen size bed was very confortable. It seemed that the furniture had been recently replaced. There were two TV's which was very nice to have. Kitchen was small but functional - two burner stove, microwave, dishwasher, toaster & fridge. Only quirk was that the bathroom was inside the master so when sharing a unit with other family members, they have to come into the bedroom to use the bathroom. Other floor plans may exist on this property that are different from ours. Nice beach on property which we enjoyed on several occasions and gas bbq's were available to use. Laundromat about 5 minutes away. Mid week housecleaning which we appreciated. There is also a combination indoor/outdoor pool but we didn't use it as the beach was more appealing! Very enjoyable accomodations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wallingford, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

love the view, amenities, staff and friends we've made through the years. best investment property we've ever made! they are constantly improving rooms; beds, linens, towels, furniture. I can't wait until next June!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom unit. Our door opened into the living room. Great view of the ocean. Plenty of room and very clean. We had a great time and great weather. Resort has a pool, beach, barbecue grills, and a gym and is located close to a number of restaurants and shopping.
We enjoyed a great fireworks display from our balcony then sat on the beach to see several other displays all along the coast. You can walk to Harwichport center and Chatham is a ten minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Edgewater off and on for over twenty years. It is one of my favorite locations on the cape. It sits right on one of the nicest beaches on the Cape, and believe me, i have swam them all. The beach is a sound/ocean beach. The water is usually warm and gentle. A one foot wave is a big wave at this beach. Often during low tide you can walk out forever at this gorgeous beach. It is safe enough for children and yet not so tame that adults cant enjoy it.

Edgewater used to be a motel, but it is mostly a time share now. However I believe you can still book rooms on occasions. There is a great indoor outdoor pool surrounded by glass. You can swim from the greenhouse section, out of a small opening into the outdoor pool. The grounds are beautiful as well, and its a short walk to their exceptional beach. In addition to suites, there are small townhouses available across the road. These are near the great restaurant the "Ebb Tide"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not a fancy resort but very adequate & clean accommodation. As others have noted, front door opens straight into smallish bedroom but living room is large enough with sofa bed. Very relaxed atmosphere with most units facing the lawn where many happy children play most of the day in addition to hanging out on the beach. There are many outdoor barbecue grills. Management seems to be trying hard to improve the place and service is good overall. Wifi is free in the lobby but $9.95 per week in the unit. Internet connection seems to be better in the lobby than individual units (at least where we stayed). It would be a romantic place for couples during off season & non school holidays unless you enjoy having plenty of children around.

Room Tip: Ground floor unites have outdoor patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Resort

Address: 95 Chase Ave, Box 68, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Beach Hotel Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Dennis Port
Edgewater Beach Resort Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.