We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christina is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jonathan Edwards Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jonathan Edwards Motel to your Saves list
Jonathan Edwards Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Christina is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I went with a friend for the labor day weekend and we had a wonderful time. Our room was neat and clean and Christina made sure that we were nothing else but comfortable. The pool was great and Christina made us feel as if we were at home. She works so hard and takes so much pride in her job. We will definitely be back next year! The JEM is a wonderful place to stay! The bed was so comfortable it was hard for us to get up and out! Cristina deserves a bonus!!! See you next year Christina!!!! Stacey & Dee Dee

Room Tip: Comfortable beds and spotless rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    5
    6
    17
See reviews for
16
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

The website shows a nicely refurbished room. Not what you get when you check in. My fault I should have asked to see the room first. But I went by the hype on their home page. Firstly, no microwave, no refrigerator. The place was newly painted by I think by a blind person. Everything was painted including the windows. A/C strained to keep the room cool. The TV sound only went up 4 bars, so we had to decide which one was more important the a/c or the t.v. When the a/c was on you could not hear the tv at all.

When I took a shower the drain cover was not screwed on and my soap disappeared down the drain while the drain cover stuck to my foot. There was no extra toilet paper provided and no phone in the room.

The pool was dirty, filthy. You took your health in your hands if you swam in that filthy water.

All in all a terrible disappointment. They should be reported for false advertising, to the health department for that pool . I have never seen a room so bad in my life. I will never return there and wanted to warn others of what we encountered. It was also severly overpriced for what was provided.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
This is to whoever reads this review above. The customer had made a reservation over the phone then cancelled the same day as arrival. We had no choice but to charge one night as clearly stated in our cancellation policy. Customer was upset and made all these false comments. Our pool is new this year. So you know the customer is lying. I have filed a claim with tripadvisor to remove this false review.
Mic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Rooms clean...service great....convenient to beaches, activities, shopping and dining...rooms being updated...motel manager is a GEM!! She is so friendly and eager to help, she makes you feel so welcome and comfortable. She is always working and I think her boss has made a wonderful choice in his manager! She deserves a raise!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

had a wonderful time at the J>E>M!!! Christina the manager was wonderful!! What a hard working women hope she is well paid!!! She was such a joy and took care of everyone at the motel as if they were her family!!

They are planning upgrades for next year!! Thanks so much for a great time. See you next year!

Peg LeRoux

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Hi, I am so glad you liked our place. Christina is great and she does always treat everyone like family. She has been with my company for 10 years now and I hope for many many more years to come. We completly renovated the motel in 2010-2011 and have been very busy just trying to get open in time, so for next year we plan to put the finishing touches on it such as decorating the outside, some nice landscaping, flowers, lighting and the sort also for the rooms we want to make sure every room has refridgerators and we want to make available to everyone irons and blowdryers etc. Basically we should be a well polished machine next year. Thank You and hope to see you next year.
Mic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We decided to go for 2 days in DennisPort and visiting Cape Cod. But it was a so warm welcome that we decided to sleep another night. Christina and her personal were such wonderfull people. We want to go back the next time we will going in Cape Cod. I felt like someone take care of me and my family. Great for kids and for couples. Verry clean, modern and calm. Please go and you will feel the atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

My family went to the cape for a long weekend to visit the Cape Cod Chip Factory then hit the beaches. The Jonathan Edwards motel was the perfect place to get a good night's sleep after a long day at the beach. It wasn't fancy, but had what we needed and the entire place was clean. The place looks like new! The kids loved the pool, and on the last day actually preferred staying at the pool than going to the beach! With kids, it would have been nice if the motel provided a quick simple breakfast like muffins and coffee, but the cafe across the street was more than ample. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micsboxster, Owner at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Hi, Im glad your family enjoyed the place. We just opened this year after completely renovating the property in 2010-2011. We had the motel closed for 3 years to make this place like new. I am really glad your family enjoyed themselves and hope to see you come back and stay with us another time. Since the cape season is so short we were so busy trying to make everything right for this year we were not able to provide continental breakfast. That is definitly on our list for next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Address: 393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel in the heart of Cape Cod. We are in the center of everything and only 1 mile to the beach. Free WIFI, indoor pool, B.B.Q grilling areas with picnic tables, shuffle board, horseshoes, swing set and a whole lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jonathan Edwards Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.