We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Exceptional"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Conch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dennis Port
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Conch Inn
Save
You added The Conch Inn to your Saves list
423 Lower County Road, Dennis Port, MA 02639   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Dennis Port B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haddam, Connecticut
2 reviews
“"Exceptional"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A diamond in the rough...words cannot do justice for the experience my husband and I had while staying here. Our 2 nights in the Chatham Room couldn't be any better. Jeanne's sumptious breakfast each morning kept us full for the entire day. Our dog was with us and was treated like one of the family. Kudos to Jeanne and Doug for being super hosts. We look forward to a return visit and it can't come soon enough.

Room Tip: The main level rooms have private terraces. The Chatham and Eastham rooms on the main level have qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Marietta and Jeff arrived with their sweet little fur baby Maggie for a little two day getaway. Being solo guests afforded Doug and I the opportunity to sit down and have breakfast with them one of the mornings. Doug especially enjoyed talking with them about his and their home state of Ct. Jeanne felt Marietta was particularly empathetic and derived much comfort from their conversations. These guests were respectful and polite and (liked Jeanne's cooking) would be welcomed back at the 'drop of a hat'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Conch Inn for the first time for the weekend of his birthday. We go to the cape a few times a year and can't believe we hadn't discovered this hidden gem! Our room was clean and cozy. Jeanne's breakfasts were delicious and she was thoughtful remembering everyone's likes and dislikes. She even let us bring our little Yorkie Lucy along for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and hope to stay again soon!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
What fun to have this lovely couple here and their sweet little Yorkie Lucy. It was heart warming to see a couple so devoted and supportive of one another make time in their very busy schedules to get away. To see how much they valued one another and their relationship was awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Jeanne was great we felt like we knew her for ever! Three couples stayed her for 2 nights . The rooms were so comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious, each morning we had fresh juice, choice of coffee and tea's, fresh fruit and she made a French toast to die for. We loved Jeanne's company. We plan on staying there again! We highly recommend staying here. We were in walking distance to the beach and great restaurants.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
It was so much fun hosting this great group of friends. What a fun loving bunch of bikers...and all so fit and trim. Glad I could pack on those calories before your ride lol. I hope to see you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Conch Inn was recommended by a coworker and she was right! What a warm, welcoming B&B!

We made reservations for 4 nights but stayed an extra night. Jeanne is such a wonderful host. Her breakfasts are amazing! Fresh fruit, pumpkin cranberry bread, french toast, bacon, coffee/tea, orange juice. We were full until late afternoon! She enjoys visiting with her guests at breakfast and she shares her knowledge of the area. Such a delightful person!

The room was immaculate and comfortable with a private entrance and bathroom. A small refrigerator, great television, and a gas fireplace were terrific. Right outside our entrance were two chairs so we could sit and relax, read the paper. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
I missed your review somehow otherwise I most certainly would have responded way before this. Let me just say I look forward to seeing you two again, sooner rather than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had reserved The Conch Inn for two nights but extended our stay for an extra night. Jeanne was a gracious hostess. Each morning she prepared a delicious breakfast for us. This was not a one choice meal. OH NO!!! The courses just kept coming. The food included fruit, baked blueberry french toast (hot from the oven), eggs, raspberry tart, almond pastry and more as well as coffee, tea and juice. The food was amazing. Jeanne has a culinary talent!! She loves to cook and feed her guests. She always had time to discuss the previous day's activities and to make suggestions for our stay. Her true concern for her guests was evident.
The Chatham Room was cozy with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, great linens, air conditioner, refrigerator, television and much more. Although we didn't need the fireplace in August, it added to the charm of the room. The private entrance was a huge plus for us. We could sum up our stay with one word: WOW. The centrally located inn was reasonably priced for all that you get. We would recommend The Conch Inn to anyone who wants to experience a pampering B&B!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
What can I say when I have guests as nice as you two. This lovely couple actually brought delicious treats with them for their host to sample. If this was not enough they took the time to email the recipes as well. I can't wait to see them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you dream of staying in a luxurious home-away-from-home, then The Conch Inn is the place for you. You will be pampered by Jeanne from the moment you arrive!
The accommodations leave nothing wanting. You will find a comfortable bed, high-quality linens, refrigerator, television, books and magazines, coffee and tea, plush robes, a wide assortment of bath and body products, an outdoor seating area, and a fireplace to sit by in the colder months. If there’s something you look for in your room that isn’t mentioned here, you will probably find it there.
And then there are the breakfasts! Oh, the breakfasts! There will be enough food to keep you full until dinner, so save your lunch money for shopping. Look forward to fresh fruit and juices, yogurt, frittatas, breakfast pizzas or casseroles, muffins, eggs, bacon – just to name of few of the delicious foods we have savored in the many times we have stayed at The Conch Inn. Jeanne loves to cook and it shows.
You will not find a more kind and generous hostess than Jeanne. She will provide you with everything you need to make your stay a perfect one, from offers of drinks and snacks, to recommendations for dinner and daytime activities, to a friendly chat in the sitting room. Be sure to chat with Doug, too; he is every bit as kind and you’ll want to compliment him on the renovation work he did that has made the house such a beautiful bed and breakfast. Tobi, the house Shih-Tzu, is sweet and well-behaved. He won’t bother you if you don’t love dogs, but he will relish your affection if you do.
The Conch Inn is close to a lot – you can walk to several restaurants, a bakery, the beach, and The Sundae School (the best ice cream on the Cape). It’s a short drive to many other amenities and attractions.
Once you’ve stayed at The Conch Inn, you won’t want to stay anywhere else when you visit the Cape.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
I am speechless.....how very kind. One wonders if the writer has missed her calling as this was such a polished, comprehensive body of work. Many many thanks for taking the time to do this, it meant the world to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were cozy and had all the luxuries needed-plus we really liked having our own entrance. As many of the other reviewers have said the breakfasts are amazing-Jeanne has a whole meal waiting for you each morning and its always delicious. We also really liked that they have beach chairs/umbrellas and whatever else you need avail(when traveling from NC you can't pack all your beach stuff on the plane) and she had great recommendations too. When we come back we will def stay again and will recommend her to anyone else that is traveling that way and the price is so reasonable esp for the Cape!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobikiko, Owner at The Conch Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you had a good time here. I know how lucky I am to live here and to own my little Inn. As you know I love to cook for my guests and am always looking to improve the service I can give my guests. I do hope you two can make it back here as there is so much to see and do plus I would enjoy having such amiable guests back. Tobikiko's mom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
4.2 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 10 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
By the Sea Guests
By the Sea Guests
#2 of 8 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#8 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
An English Garden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Conch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Conch Inn

Address: 423 Lower County Road, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three lovely fireplaced rooms to choose from, the Eastham and Chatham rooms located on the first floor, the Wellfleet on the second. All rooms have queen beds, and armoires, Kuerig Coffee makers, mini refrigerators. All rooms have their own baths and private entrances as well as Cable TV and wifi access. A lovely three course breakfast is served each morning. The Inn provides a convenient location for day trips to the islands or Provincetown or National Sea Shore with Nantucket sound just steps away. Wonderful dining in the area during the summer season and just a short drive in the off season. We allow guests to bring small well behaved dogs, under twenty five pounds ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Conch Inn Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Conch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.