We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful resort motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront to your Saves list
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   41 Chase Avenue, Dennis Port, MA 02639   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Lowest $
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Dennis Port
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful resort motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had the best time at the Corsair/Cross Rip. This is a family-friendly resort motel that has everything you need. The beach is just down the stairs and the kids went from the pool, to the hot tub to the beach in minutes. We also met some wonderful families. Every morning I walked into the town of Dennis to get some coffee at the local coffee shop. This little town is just heaven! Very clean and great, friendly owners! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    57
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
129
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been going to the Corsair Cross Rip for several years and love it ! We have all made friends with other families who also go the same week each year! It is great for children! The staff is very accommodating and we couldn't ask for more! Beach, pool, hot tub indoor pool, ping pong, popcorn cookies at 2!! It's great !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I had a delightful stay at the Corsair resort. Our unit and the resort were very clean, neat, well-maintained. A bright sparkling, well-lit bathroom was a highlight. Even though we didn’t prepare any meals, the immaculate kitchen was fully equipped with full-size s/s frig & stove, microwave, toaster oven and much more. The beach, pool, hot tub, game room, barbeque area, breakfast buffet, easy access to sightseeing, shopping, restaurants make the resort’s location ideal. Management was friendly, professional, courteous and committed to providing a enjoyable environment for their guests.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This resort is situated in the small town of Dennisport. It's location provides easy access to routes that take you up to Provincetown in the north to Sandwich in the west.
The accommodation is basic but very clean, with all the amenities you would expect from a resort like this, i.e. tv, dvd and coffee in your room. You have access to the beach and there is a small swimming pool and hot tub.
The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and their help and advice proved invaluable.
We cannot express enough how relaxed and comfortable we felt there. Please try it, you won't be disappointed.

Cheers,

Gary and Tracey Glover
Nottingham
England

Room Tip: The only thing that could have been better is if we had a room over-looking the beach. Our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

There were 19 of us who gathered for a week. We rented the Commodore house for 4 of us. The others had rooms in Cross Rip, just a few steps away. Customer service was very good.
Great view, wonderful great room/kitchen where the group could hang out. The long table and eating bar accomodated our catered lobster bake. Fixing dinner for all was easy in the big open kitchen. The gas fireplace kept off any chill. A great place for us. Price was very reasonable for this area.

Room Tip: corner rooms nearest water are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Go to the Corsair and Cross Rip Ocenfront resort...we did, all 32 of us. We rented the Admiral House and many of the individual rooms in the Inn.
At the Admiral House we had a long table and chairs set up. The staff helped us find an excellent cateror, who delivered everything to our door.
The staff was outstanding. we needed extra forks, they brought them..could we have extra towels and a giant coffee pot? Yes, ofcourse...they helped with every detail..and helped with big smiles. One of the work men said he was so glad to see guests arrive after a cold bleak winter because the place looked great and the staff was ready to take good care of the guests...and they did. All of us loved the Corsair. They loved the three swimming pools..the beach, the ocean...the whole place was beautifully kept and welcoming. Our guests were from 1-- to--75...so every age group felt that it was a treat to be there.

Room Tip: Our family stayed in a variety of rooms and gave them all excellent ratings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Corsair. The new balconies are very nice. Rooms were large enough to accomodate us and the daily maid service was excellent. Everyone at the front desk went out of their way to make our vacation enjoyable.
The Sundae School ice cream parlor is within walking distance which is always a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront

Address: 41 Chase Avenue, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront/Beachfront family mini resort with two outdoor pools and whirlpools, indoor pool and game room. Most rooms include Kitchenettes, 2 queen beds, sleeper couches and 25" TVs with HBO. All rooms include A\C, telephones with voice mail, coffee maker, radio alarm clocks. Many include jacuzzi bath tubs. We are WiFi accessable, non smoking and cater to Weddings, Family reunions and small meetings. Extra large families will love our 3 rental homes ranging from 3-4 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Hotel Dennis Port
Corsair And Cross Rip Oceanfront Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.