We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream, poor organization” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ice Cream Smuggler

Ice Cream Smuggler
716 Main St, Dennis, MA 02638-1931
508-385-5307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Dennis
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, poor organization”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Came here for ice cream one night with my husband and mom. Having never been here (despite growing up on the cape) I was a bit overwhelmed and confused by the "line" which was more of a mad rush at the counter. There doesn't seem to be any organization to how you get served. But, despite that, the ice cream is really good. It was packed when we went but we were lucky to get a seat. I'd probably go back another time when it might be less busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    18
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stays open late and ice cream is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The service is quick because they have so many young college students serving you!! There is seating inside and out to accommodate guests. Parking stretches around the building and has never been a problem.

They offer many flavors and the prices are very reasonable for this quality product. This is a place you must visit for friendly service and fantastic ice cream.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great-Just Not The Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I went with my family here in early June when we stayed in East Dennis for a long weekend! The Ice Cream Smuggler is a great place to get a scoop or two! There is very little seating inside and outside. I recommend Mocha Chip my favorite! Right outside of the bay beaches of Mayflower and Chapin. The line got really long and waited about 15 minutes which was not on my agenda. They have a good variety of flavors and sundaes! One of my only complaints is it is cash only and they don't have an ATM in the store. I may come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Lines during summer evenings are out the door. But service is efficient and fast and the ice cream is well worth the wait!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Mouthwatering flavours, gigantic and so delicious scoops (my favourite the chocolate and mint one: chocolate chips are enormous!!)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice Cream Smuggler also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Smuggler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ice Cream Smuggler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.