We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scargo Cafe

Scargo Cafe
799 Main St. (Rte. 6A), Dennis, MA 02638-1908
508 385 8200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 restaurants in Dennis
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I have been here at least a half dozen times and the food and service have always been outstanding! The menu offers a wide range of choices - something for everyone. It is not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for, and this restaurant is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    139
    76
    23
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just had a most enjoyable dinner to celebrate my mom's birthday with her. We both indulged and had delicious cosmopolitans to start and decided to really splurge on baked stuffed lobsters! Despite the work of retrieving the claw and tail meat, the lobsters were well worth it. They were stuffed with a most delicious shrimp stuffing and topped with 5 of the sweetest seared scallops! The meal was accompanied by perfectly steamed green beans and yummy mashed potatoes. Despite being stuffed to the gills, we just HAD to share the grape nut custard pudding, whose recipe has famously been requested by Bon Appetite magazine. Again, it was just superb and we had no trouble finishing the delectable dessert.
The service was perfect and our server, Jenny was delightful.
Looking forward to another visit very soon.
We arrived early and were seated immediately. However, as we left, there was a wait. Do yourself and make a reservation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville,Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cute little local eatery. Good Food. I had Fish and Chips with local Cod(of course) We went here before the play at Cape Playhouse. Close by and quick service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food is great. The atmosphere is comfortable and the prices are reasonable. They offer some great wines and in the summer they have a lovely deck to sit outside and enjoy the day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great evening we had in the Cape, and finished off in fantastic restaurant. Excellent food, and a excellent wine selection, we had such a great meal we didn't want to leave. All of this with such friendly service by our waitress Rachael.
We couldn't have asked for a better close to our evening.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scargo Cafe also viewed

 
Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Scargo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scargo Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.