We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, tasty dining in Cape Cod” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin Seafood

Fin Seafood
800 Main Street, Dennis, MA 02638
+1 508-385-2096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Dennis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Bass River Road
Description: Fin,chef owned and located in the heart of Dennis Village, serves creative, contemporary seafood and more. We feature the best in locally sourced food including oysters from Dennis and produce, in season, from numerous farms across the Cape like CapeAbilities, Surrey Farm and Cape Cod Organics. We are on 6A in a 200 plus year old house with dining up and downstairs and conveniently next door to the Cape Playhouse complex. The menu changes seasonally to showcase the areas offerings and while our focus is primarily on seafood we also offer organic beef and poultry.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, tasty dining in Cape Cod”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently spent a weekend in Cape Cod and had tickets to 1776 at the Cape Playhouse in Dennis. We wanted to enjoy an early dinner and we are arguably "foodies". The Fin, within walking distance go the playhouse, fit the bill perfectly. From cocktails through appetizer, entree, and dessert we greatly enjoyed our meal. Everything was delicious and the service was welcoming and gracious. Icing on the cake is the beautiful building that houses the restaurant. My husband highly recommends the espresso martini,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    26
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The dinner we had at The Fin was easily the best dinner we had on the Cape. My husband had the oyster chowder as an appetizer. He wanted to lick the bowl clean because it was so good. He had the tuna entree which was perfectly cooked (rare) and had a nice spicy soy-based sauce. I had the halibut which was perfectly cooked and came with a very nice romesco sauce. The food was not only well-cooked, but the sauces and accompaniments perfectly complemented the entrees. The service was excellent as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

went to dinner with my boyfriend in June. We were dressed pretty casually, and felt that maybe we shouldve dressed up a little more once entering the dining room. The restaurant is in an antique home and very quaint and comfortable. We were greeted promptly and brought some water while we looked over the menu. There were some great specials to choose from, Mostly seafood. I had softshell crab for the first time, it was delicious.
Dinner was swordfish over a seaweed salad. again, delicious. the Atmosphere was very nice, dim lights and small tables of people conversing. we could see the bar from where we were sitting and it seemed a bit more casual in that area. Waitress was attentive, and not bothersome.
Overall great experience, we will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mothers day dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the best restaurants on the Cape! Great menu, excellent wine choices and welcoming staff makes Fin one of my all time favorites!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“special dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great experience in this fine old house. Intimate rooms and great atmosphere. We went for the seafood and were well rewarded. Start with the oyster stew, and then there is a great choice of entrees. They don't make everything, but everything they make is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Seafood also viewed

 
Harwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Fin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.