We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fin Seafood

Fin Seafood
800 Main Street, Dennis, MA 02638
(508) 385-2096
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 restaurants in Dennis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Bass River Road
Description: Fin,chef owned and located in the heart of Dennis Village, serves creative, contemporary seafood and more. We feature the best in locally sourced food including oysters from Dennis and produce, in season, from numerous farms across the Cape like CapeAbilities, Surrey Farm and Cape Cod Organics. We are on 6A in a 200 plus year old house with dining up and downstairs and conveniently next door to the Cape Playhouse complex. The menu changes seasonally to showcase the areas offerings and while our focus is primarily on seafood we also offer organic beef and poultry.
Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our second time to Fin. It has been over a year since the last visit. Can the best get better? If you are talking about Fin the answer is yes. Loved it the first time and again this time. Food is out of this world, staff is terrific. Not inexpensive but worth every dollar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    62
    19
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dennis, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fin. What's the big deal?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had dinner reservations at Lyric tonight..I and my date have never been to Fin or Lyric and wanted to try some place new. We heard mixed reviews about Lyric and decided to cancel and go to Fin. What a disappointment. We are locals and never attempt to eat here during the summer but now the crowds have lessened and we wanted to celebrate a special occassion. We decided to go to Fin instead of Lyric, for dinner. The meals were so skimpy...my date wanted seconds and the dessert was the smallest slice of (yummy tiramisue pie) EVER but really why be so stingy?
I loved my salmon but it was not that special....i was hungry..and the halibut special was good but so small! For these prices we should have left full. And here I sit, after getting dessert..I am at home hungry! $200. later..
Maybe We will try again but not so soon, Scargo Cafe , Chapins, The Red Pheasant , all are soo much better and more satisfying.. Our next special occassion dinner, we will try Lyric. FYI, Our waitress, Alison, was an absolute pro..no complaints there...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

They serve delicious seafood in a cozy homey atmosphere (it's an old house, apparently recently converted). Good service, nice clientele, we will return for sure.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Innovative claims”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food was well prepared and the menu reflected the innovative pretensions of the management. So did the prices

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“excellent meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Four of us headed to Fin for dinner on Saturday evening and really can find nothing to fault. The service was attentive and well paced, the salads and entrees we chose delicious. Two of us had swordfish and two had a halibut special. The portion sizes were perfect. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a special evening out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Fin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.