We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable but.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest Gallery Wine Bar

Harvest Gallery Wine Bar
776 Main Street, Route 6A, Dennis, MA 02638
508-385-2444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 22 Restaurants in Dennis
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Good wine, music a bit too loud ( but that's just personal preference) and a nice selection of light bites. All good so far, so why then does this ' upmarket' wine bar put your food on paper plates and provide plastic cutlery? Service was a bit too caual which I don't really mind but again it wasn't in keeping with overall image they are trying to portray . Got potential but needs a bit more attention to the finer details.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgartown, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have been to the wine bar a few times now and really enjoyed it. The wine list is quite extensive and the atmosphere is really nice. There is often live music, even during the week. It's a great spot to relax and enjoy some great wine.
We did not try any of the food yet but it looked great and we will in the spring!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“So many wines, so little time....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you want to taste some different wines, listen to some live music, and enjoy panini,assorted cheeses, and other light fare , this is the perfect place. The gallery setting is warm and welcoming, and the atmosphere is intimate. The owner Michael is really knowledgeable about both the wines and the art. Some evenings they offer fresh local oysters that have just been harvested that day. Worth dropping by.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wine, music, art and cheese...how could you go wrong?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My husband and I just love it here. We are restaurant owners and when its time to step away from our own place we love to go here. The music is always great, the small but tasty menu is just enough...and there is a nice wine selection with a few different beers as well.
I have read some comments about the service. We have found it fine. Its a very laid back place. The owners and staff have always been friendly - sometimes when it gets crazy busy it's hard to place parties that come in because of the configuration of the room. When you are going to a small place with 20 or so seats with a large group, chances are not everyone is not going to get a seat. I think the crowds can overwhelm the small room during really busy Summer weekend nights but the owners and staff have never been rude or condesending and we feel do their best to find everyone a spot . Go a little early to get a seat, look at some really cool art, drink some wine and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I went to the wine tasting put on by Sarah Webber, an amazing rep from Commonwealth Wine and Spirits.. I know her Dad who used to own Patriot's Sq. Liquors. Harves Winebar t hosted the wine tasting. There were 5 flights of amazing Oregon Pinot Gris and Noir..wow...20.00 included a lovely cheese plate. GREAT music by Chandler Travis..truly a fun night..as I left, a bunch of oldsters were coming in..mix crowd, great food, Annie the bartender and well, just overall a really great vibe. Next week is Merriam Vineyards from the Russian River. NOT TO MISS.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Gallery Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Gallery Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest Gallery Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.