We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scargo Hill Observation Tower

Scargo Hill Observation Tower
Dennis, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 17 Attractions in Dennis
Type: Observation Decks/ Towers
Activities: Kayaking, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The highest point of land on Cape Cod, the view from this stone observation tower sweeps across Cape Cod Bay to Provincetown.
Greenfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited a friend who has been on the Cape for more than 30 years, but had never visited the Scargo Hill Observation Tower. The view was excellent and it was such fun to introduce our friend to a new ad special spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was such a nice view when we climbed to the top of the Scargo Hill Observation Tower. I took several pictures. My boys and I went up and were there for a few minutes by ourselves. Then a couple who live in the area came up with their company. It was great because they told us about the folk lore. Pointed out P-Town and the Sagamore Bridge. Heard about the cruise with the delicious lobster rolls. It is great to meet locals. They have the best inside knowledge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was looking for a different place to go and I found this place. So I start to read all the reviews and I just went with my wife and we have a great time. We took some videos and pictures. It's really a well kept secret. I never knew about this place before. Well, if you want to have a better view, go to the Scargo Hill Tower. Don't forget your camera!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Trickey to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Once you do find it and climb the small tower you can see the whole of Cape Cod on a clear day. It looks just like it does on a map but better. There are lots of birds and a nice breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yarmouth Port, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I always bring my company here for the amazing view of both the bay and Scargo lake. It's a pretty spot and wonderful anytime of year.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scargo Hill Observation Tower also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Scargo Hill Observation Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scargo Hill Observation Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.